We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, & Updated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Farmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Farmington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Farmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Valley Creek Drive, Farmington, MO 63640   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Monett, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern, & Updated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband had to come to Farmington due to some business meetings he had in town, so I decided to tag along for a small "get-away." We were told, by a friend who had previously been in town for business, that this was a nice place to stay. We booked our room sight-unseen. What a great surprise when we arrived! This hotel is clean, has a very modern decor (both in the lobby and in the rooms themselves), serves a decent continental breakfast, and is located next to quite a few things to do. They have an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, vending/ice machines, a fitness room, a computer for public use, and a pretty good-sized lobby. The rooms (we had a non-smoking king bed room) were spacious, had updated bathrooms and decor, and had a digital wall thermostat that controlled the heat/air. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. I didn't meet one of them that didn't greet me/welcome me/ask me if there was anything they could help me with, etc. The girls that were cleaning the rooms on our floor did a wonderful job, too! They do a great job of keeping this hotel running smoothly! This hotel is located near quite a few restaurants and some shopping. The "Historic Downtown Farmington" is only a short drive away, where you will find some more small shops and restaurants to explore. All in all, we had a great stay. I would most DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. And, if we ever come back to Farmington, you can bet this is where we would stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Kayla,
Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate all your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day, Kayla.
Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    53
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
62
42
9
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saint louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My stay was very pleasant, and the Hotel had great restaurants surrounding it. However the air conditioner in the room was extremly loud. It was very hot and humid outside, so I had to have the air on and running. The air unit was so loud that I had to turn up the volume on the TV. I sure hope I did not interrupt the people next door. I failed to notify the front desk. My only other concern. I was there on Business, but I was curious as to why there wasnt a refrigerator or microwave in the room. I would not have chosen this location if I was bringing my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Diane,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it! I will have our maintenance engineer look at the AC unit immediately. I apologize for any disruption it may have caused. Also, you are able to request a refrigerator and microwave when making your reservation. We are in the process of equipping all of our rooms with refrigerators, though. Again Diane, thank you for your time and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

When traveling SWMO I try to stay for my business trips. Priced right and clean! Staff is always friendly, nice workout area and indoor pool. Several restaurants with a couple blocks along with a movie theatre across the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Greg,

Thank you for the kind words, we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have family in Farmington and are there a couple of times a year. Since the Hampton opened it is the only place we will stay. A friendly welcome, clean and comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast (and breakfast staff!). I don't know what more we could ask for. And they have refridgerators now too. The location is great also. A good variety of food places within walking distance and a quaint and interesting downtown is only a short drive away. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Lynn,

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were in Farmington for a wedding. The Hampton Inn was centrally located as regards all the festivities. Located at the northern tip of what might be called the new commercial center of town, the hotel was within walking distance of numerous fast food establishments, Walmart and numerous other businesses. The town's historic center was only a five minutes drive. The staff were extremely friendly. The room was large and sufficient to our needs. A king size bed occupied the room, leaving enough space to be comfortable at the desk/table and to maneuver. The bed was just firm enough and the pillows just soft enough. I've never been in a hotel with the shower head so high on the wall. I'm not complaining. I wish all hotels had this standard. Great water pressure.

When next you find yourself in the Farmington area in need of a place to stay, I would suggest the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Tripcon,

Thank you for your kind words. We very much appreciate you staying with us during your trip to Farmington. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed for 4 nights recently and had a wonderful stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever seen. We have stayed at every hotel in Farmington as we visit family every year. The Hampton will be our choice from now on. The only negative is that the pool floor is very I mean very slippery we had several falls.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hello Mcnurski,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. I also appreciate your feedback on our pool area. We hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Cheyenne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARMINGTON
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for a week and can not say enough about how great our stay was. Everyone was so friendly, from the lady that cleaned our room and would leave a note "hoping that we had a great day" or the lady in the breakfast area that greeted us each morning. The people at the front desk were always friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheyenne W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Farmington, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Gerald,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I’m happy to hear you got to see our Hamptonality shine through. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Cheyenne Wolfe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Farmington

Address: 850 Valley Creek Drive, Farmington, MO 63640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Farmington hotel you will experience our Southern Missouri hospitality and down home feel in our relaxing, well-appointed guest room accommodations. The Hampton Inn located near several wineries, historic sites and as well shopping centers.You will feel at home with amenities such as our fitness room, free in-room internet and 24 hour business center. Start each day of your stay at our Farmington, MO hotel with our free hot breakfast or grab one of Hampton’s On the Run Breakfast to Go Bags as you head out. Book your room online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Farmington Hotel Farmington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.