We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Crescent Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on Crescent Lake to your Saves list
Inn on Crescent Lake
1261 St. Louis Ave., Excelsior Springs, MO 64024   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at The Inn on Crescent Lake staying in the Emerald Rose room. We had been on a 12 day trip and spent our last 2 nights here. This was a perfect place to take a vacation from our vacation. The rooms are beautiful and we enjoyed having beautiful roses, champagne, & chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us as we arrived. Everything is five star quality! The grounds are gorgeous, the pool & hot tub relaxing, the food delicious, ping pong, board games, music, books, DVD, wines, hammock, boating...everything a person needs or wants! Craig and Beverly are so warm and welcoming! We plan to make this a place we return to at least several times a year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    26
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
448
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my second time visiting a Bed and Breakfast and my boyfriends first. After my first experience at different B & B I wasn't quite sure that I was a B & B "person." I was under the impression that they were not very private and were somewhat awkward in general. My boyfriend thought they were not "man-ly" enough for him. GOODNESS GRACIOUS HAVE WE EVER CHANGED OUR MINDS!!! The Inn at Crescent lake exceeded every expectation we could have ever had. Every single wonderful review of this property speaks truth. It is the most romantic, fun, clean, pleasant, beautiful and peaceful place the both of us have ever visited. Craig and Beverly are simply amazing in every way and we cannot thank them enough for everything! The only thing I would encourage anyone visiting the Inn about would be to make sure you stay as long as you possibly can. If you are going back and fourth about whether you want to stay 2 or 3 nights... just plan on staying for 3! If you like to run or walk I suggest you head down Wabash Ave. it is flat and very peaceful. Make sure you bring your fishing poles as well. We had the best time and caught a ton of bass! We also had fun playing catch in the front yard while we waited for our pizza to be delivered. No matter what you like to do... you will find a relaxing, and peaceful spot to do it at the property!

Oh, and if you love bread pudding, cheesecake or Riesling wine you have to visit the Ventana Cafe!

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful and fabulous. We stayed in both the Crescent and the Tuscany Suite during ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love this place! Our fav B&B! Wonderful owners who are so nice! Very romantic! We love both the Ballroom and the Crescent room. The chocolate covered strawberries are the best I have ever had. Be sure to eat at Ventana's on the square and visit the little soap shop on the same street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We celebrated our Four year anniversary at the mansion and stayed in the Tuscany suite in the poolhouse. Walking out your room door into the pool was amazing, we really enjoyed the hamock where we took an afternoon nap and the lake we rode up and down on the boats all day. The service was above all the best, breakfast was delicious and Beverly and Craig were great! We enjoyed looking at pictures and learning the history on the mansion. If you are looking anywhere to spend the best time of your life this is it. You will not be disappointed. We will be back soon!

Dottie & Paul

Room Tip: The tuscany is more private by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you ever want one of the very best in B&Bs you have come to the right place. I had to travel to western Missouri for some short work and decided to take my wife so that we could spend some time together. Searching for a B&B we came across the Inn at Crescent Lake. We had an exceptional time. The rooms were great and well taken care of - we stayed in the McCleary Room but was able to tour most all of the rooms - we were early enough to do so. I asked for the chocolate covered strawberries and roses. The strawberries were the best I have EVER tasted - hand made, simple and flat out awesome. The roses were stunning and perfect. We only stayed for one night which does not do justice if trying to take in all that the estate provides. Beverly, her husband and staff are nothing but kind, gracious and helpful. I live in St Louis but for sure this will not be our last trip to the Inn. Totally worth the drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second time staying here. Last year we stayed for our honeymoon and this year we stayed for our first year anniversary. We love this place! The owners are wonderful and the place is beautiful and so quiet. You will go away feeling very relaxed and happy. The breakfast is delicious and way more than enough. We also booked a massage last year and this year which they offer on the grounds. The massage made things just that much more relaxing. We have already booked for next year and we just got back yesterday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast and it was fantastic. We stayed in the garden room, which was perfect! The grounds are lovely with the lakes all around you and nothing but trees in the background. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay without having to hop on a plane.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Address: 1261 St. Louis Ave., Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Location: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Crescent Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.