We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Spring Mercantile

Willow Spring Mercantile
249 E. Broadway, Excelsior Springs, MO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/willow-spring-mercantile-excelsior-springshttp://www.urbanspoon.com/r/34/1523741/restaurant/Kansas-City/Willow-Spring-Mercantile-Excelsior-Springs
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/willow-spring-mercantile-excelsior-springshttp://www.urbanspoon.com/r/34/1523741/restaurant/Kansas-City/Willow-Spring-Mercantile-Excelsior-Springs
nebraska
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had read about this place so we made a point to visit it. The gal who gave us a wine tasting was so friendly and gave us a lot of information on MO wines. Lots of fun gift items but a tad pricey. Otherwise we loved the place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Wine Dinner was Extrodinary !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Had the pleasure of enjoying the Friday night wine dinner and it exceeded my expectations ...
Very charming shop with a relaxed atmosphere food was Excellent and the wine pairings were Perfect
Will definetly go back any chance I get ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“What a fun place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is pretty much a lunch-only place, but very much worth visiting. They have a neat wine/gift shop, and the lunch menu has quite a few tasty, creative options. Very reasonably priced. There is a stone-lined wine cellar downstairs where you can eat your meal, as well as a porch outside, or an eclectic room in the back that is furnished with shabby-chic tables and chairs. A great experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Welcoming Willow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were staying at the Elms and found this quaint shop. Cute items for purchase. The have the largest collection of MO wines for sampling which we did...they let you purchase a bottle and take downstairs to have w/ your lunch. Lunch was delicious and there was live music....and our bottle of yummy MO wine. Fantastic!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska USA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice in town alternative to out of town wineries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A local suggested this place rather than driving 10-15 min to local wineries. The Mercantile was having a wine tasting and live music in the lower level. We had a great time, enjoyed the wines featured and bought an assorted case for our wine racks at home. Go.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Spring Mercantile also viewed

Excelsior Springs, MO
Excelsior Springs, MO
 

Been to Willow Spring Mercantile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Spring Mercantile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.