We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - especially in the Fall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Prescott
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Place - especially in the Fall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I don't think I'd like this place when Six Flags is open! We were here on our road trip from AZ to IL in the fall. The room was clean and comfortable - the restaurant quite good. We look for a nice hotel with a decent restaurant on our long day of driving so we don't have to go out for food. This fits our needs perfectly. The whole staff is friendly and most accommodating. Filled our travel thermos without any hassle.

Room Tip: I would avoid the rooms with outside access - just my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your travel. We love to hear when our staff is recognized for a job well done and really appreciate you sharing this. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    44
    18
    14
See reviews for
111
26
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was the closest place to stay for us to drive to a small town west of St. Louis the following day which is why we picked it. But were delighted that the staff was very nice and friendly, and the room was just what we needed also. We had our dog with us and our room had one door to the hallway of the hotel, and the other door to the parking lot in back. If you were traveling with children to visit Six Flags, this would be perfect. We ate dinner at the bar in the pool atrium which was very pleasant and pretty. The lady tending was was also really nice, and the sandwiches were great. The business we had west of St. Louis took a little longer than we anticipated, so we went back to the hotel for a second night and got the same room because it worked out so well the previous night. A very pretty Holiday Inn. We will stay there again when we are in that area, definitely! We really appreciate any business that employees pleasant people who seem to care about their jobs.

Room Tip: Rooms open to the atrium and pool would be good for a family with kids or just people wanting to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay. It is great to learn we exceeded your expectations and that you returned for the second night. We do hope you will visit us again on future travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to go to Fright Fest and stay at the hotel to celebrate our one year. You can't beat the location and it looked to have a ton of fun amenities. Check-in was fast and easy. We were able to drop our stuff off and get the shuttle to the park which saved us $20. We got back from the park at midnight and everything was closed as far as amenities go. The indoor pool, arcade, bar and restaurant...all closed. Yes I understand it was midnight, but it would have been nice to grab a beer at the restaurant or something. The hotel's features appear to be a lot of fun and I would have loved to experience some of it. The rooms there are alright. The lighting though are those bright LED lights...similar to those you see in a hospital room or in the hall way of a school so it wasn't really warm or inviting. We turned on the TV hoping to find something to watch or order a movie. Much to our disappointment, all but a select few channels were not fuzzy and the movie ordering option did not even work. I didn't think much of it since it was just something to go to sleep to. Also, the room didn't have a fridge. I decided to call the hotel two days later to express disappointment and inform them of the issue with the television. All I got in return was, "Thanks for telling us. I'll make sure to tell maintenance." No apology, no offer of a discount, no nothing. Summing up, I paid $150 to save $20 on parking at Six Flags, watch a fuzzy TV, not be able to swim, play in the arcade, grab a bite at the restaurant nor a drink at the bar and not have a fridge in the room. I thought those came standard? They did have a good vending machine though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy all the holidome features after returning from Fright Fest. All of your comments do help us to provide our guests with the experience they are looking for. Again, I apologize for your experience and I do hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

this is my third time staying here in the past year and a half and this hotel never grows old on me. every time my family pulls into our castle my heart lights up because i know im gowing to have a great time enjoying the dome. And i was lucky for the first time since ive been coming here again the refreshment stand was open so i was able to pick up a very reasonable priced pizza and have a good time. btw i still love your theme and don't listen to these other people not outdated just better with age!

Room Tip: if you can i reccomend getting a dome side room to have easiest access to fun dome but if not no big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for the great review. It is great to learn you return to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent 8 nights at this hotel for a dog show at Purina Farms (Yes some shows last that long!).

The hotel does need some updating but the staff really worked as hard or harder than any staff I have seen.

The Good:
The Staff - When I checked in, my room was not ready but the front desk said to leave them a cell number and they would call in 45-60 minutes. After 45 minutes I got a call saying my room was ready. That impressed me. Another example - our shower had problems and the staff worked until they fixed it and solved the problem.
The Restaurant - The portions were massive - Breakfast for one can easily feed two. Again, another friendly staff.
Pets - They take pets and the staff works hard to keep the property clean and provide bags for clean-up.
Lots of "Drive-Up" rooms.
Hotel takes care of their Rewards Club members.

The Bad (with apologies to the management);
Room Condition - These are old rooms and they REALLY need to be updated. The furnishings are dated and many of the Air Conditioners need to be serviced. The carpets need to be replaced - now.
Restaurant Policy needs help. At dinner we wanted a sandwich but that required you to go to the bar. It's not a good policy that the bar menu, room service, pick-up and restaurant menus vary and the wait staff cannot vary from that. I told the front desk manager about this at checkout and she was a bit - inflexible about this. (ouch!)
The Facility needs a major update - this is separate from the rooms. The old "Holidome" is just about the same as it was many years ago.

I varied on 3-4 stars for this property but in the end, the condition of the rooms drove me to the lower rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a down and out room..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for providing us the feedback on your stay. Yes, we appreciate the good and the bad. We rely on feedback such as yours to let us know how we are doing and what our guests are looking for. It is our goal to continuely move forward in improving the guest experience. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your IHG Rewards membership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rooms way over-priced @ $99 per night. Old furnishings, no refrigerator or microwave (standard amenity in even budget priced hotels); coffee pot barely works, one very slow cup at a time. Plus a $35 pet fee? Really? Restaurant service is nonexistent. Terribly understaffed and unprepared to handle guests. Waited 45 minutes at table and walked out. No one ever took our order, had to ask for water. Not able to buy a cup of coffee in the morning. Inexcusable for a Holiday Inn property. Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Can't advise on finding a good room at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your hotel stay. I sincerely apolgize we fell below your expectations. We do value the feedback guests such as yourself provide to us and we use this feedback to help us to improve both the hotel and service. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I should of stayed somewhere else other than here,the rooms are sub standard and way over priced, I could have paid half what I paid here and paid for parking at six flags and been better off. The pool area ranked of chlorine smell, almost choke you, and I have trouble smelling things. Very outdated hotel, restaurant inside the hotel was awful, nice location, surroundings are pretty but not worth the cost.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Please accept my sincere apology we fell below your expectations. Our guests satisfaction is so important to us and this feedback helps us to recognize what guests are looking for. We do hope if you visit the area you will give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.