We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, but good deal off season.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Eureka
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Dated, but good deal off season.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Remeber the Holidomes that Holiday Inn built in the 60's and 70's? Well, that about explains this place. Clean, rustic, but very dated. The indoor fun park is a throw-back to an earlier age. Mini-golf holes drilled into the floor? Video arcade games? However, most people are here for Six Flags, so it doesn't matter. We enjoyed the small balcony off our room on the second floor. Because of low occupancy, we had the outside to ourselves. Good view of bustling I-44. But not too close for comfort. The dinner was surprisingly good. And reasably priced. We are on our way to California, so this was a good rest stop away from St. Louis. I would shoot myself if I had to stop in the middle of the summer.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your stay with us. We rely on guests to let us know how we are doing and how we can improve our guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    51
    34
    15
    11
See reviews for
92
17
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here the night before we went to Six Flags. The staff was very nice. Location is great for Six Flags. 5-10 minute walk to the park. Saved money on parking for sure. The pools, games, food was all good. My only complaint is the bed was very basic, like an old school hotel bad of years past. I guess I got spoiled with nice plush beds at many hotels. Other than that we had a nice time and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Six Flags. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you would return for future visits to Six Flags.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one week in May, 2013, while attending a national dog show at Purina Farms, about 10 miles away. The facilities, while old and rather dated looking, are very nice and the place is huge. It is very spread out with adequate parking right outside the rooms, very conveniently located but generally a long way from the lobby and other places. The beds are fine, nothing special but comfortable. The room had everything we needed while not being luxurious. The closet space is very tiny, and since there were two of us staying for an entire week, we had a lot of different clothes, from dog grooming atire to semi-formal. Therefore we took a collapsible clothing rack which we placed in a corner of the room and needed very badly. The staff was very nice and the restaurant was very accommodating to our strange hours and special needs. There are adequate meeting rooms and hospitality spaces for groups up to 150-200, and the staff worked with us to set up the spaces. The facilities also have a dog bathing room and good places to walk on grass. The main reason to stay here for most people is to go to Six Flags right across the street, but since we were there for a very busy week at a dog show, we did not attend Six Flags.

Room Tip: Request a room with a door to the outside parking lot and a door to the hall on the other side. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you had a wonderful week while attending the dog show at Purina Farms. We hope you visit our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff at the Holiday Inn Six Flags made my family's weekend get away extra special. From Katrina in sales, to Maureen at the desk, and the entire staff of the Haymarket, you couldn't ask for friendlier people. The entire staff went out of their way to accommodate our group of 12, and make us feel like we were VIPs. The location across from Six Flags and the shuttle made travel to the park effortless. Our kids had fun in the Fun Dome, swimming and playing games, and there was plenty of seating for the adults to visit. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I would highly recommend this location for family gatherings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for providing us with the feedback after your stay. We appreciate your feedback on our friendly staff and we will certainly share your comments with them. We are pleased you and your group stayed with us and hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The wifi does not work at all in our room. The beds are typical of a much cheaper hotel. No free breakfast at a Holiday Inn? I could have spent half the money at another hotel nearby and paid for parking at Six Flags and still come out ahead, with a comparable experience. Disappointing compared to other Holiday Inns I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We work diligently to ensure good value, superior service and a comfortable stay. Please accept our sincere apology as we fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us and assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you're planning a trip to Six Flags, this is THE place to stay. It's located right across the street from the park. You can easily walk back and forth but you won't need to because the hotel provides a free shuttle service which runs every 10 minutes all day. Also included with your stay is free parking so you won't have to pay extra to park at Six Flags. The day we went to the park, it rained off and on all day so we made multiple runs back to the hotel and the shuttle service was invaluable. The hotel itself has a "Fun Dome" which includes an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, mini golf, and various video games. Towels are provided at the pool so you don't have to carry one back and forth from your room. The room itself was very clean with nice, comfy beds. They even provided two sets of pillows - one soft and one firm - so you could choose whichever was most comfortable for you. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. We try very hard to provide guests with some “extras” to make your visit to Six Flags Theme Park and your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of the shuttle multiple times and to spend the rain showers inside our fun dome. We also appreciate your recommending our hotel to other travelers. Thanks again, we hope you will visit us on your next trip to Six Flags.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As hotelier myself, I am very picky about the hotels I stay in with my family.
We selected the HI because of the location to Six Flags..which was perfect.
We visited the St Louis Zoo upon our arrival to the area....on Friday. Then stayed Friday night at the HI Six Flags to ensure we were at the park when it opened Saturday morning.
THe hotel provides a shuttle to/from the park but honestly, there was no need in using this--we were able to walk on the paved path which only took 10 minutes!!!
The hotel had the admission tickets at a discount of which we added to our room bill--again, making things so convenient. Also we saved $15 from purchasing the tickets from the hotel vs at the gate. Plus we receive points on our IHG Rewards for anything we charged to the guest rooms....which includes the tickets:) Another perk!!
We dined at the hotel restaurant where kids eat free...plus we received 10% off for being an IHG reward customer and free dessert.
Hotel rooms were clean, loved the large bathroom and lighting was great.
Balcony was nice too...
Pool area a little to dark for my liking but served well for the kids.
**did not find a gift shop though as signage pointed to one..so may want to correct that.
Otherwise, loved our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: Older hotel but great condition and has all the new bedding required by Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It is great to learn you were able to take advantage of so many of the benefits we offer to guests of our hotel and guests going to Six Flags. We certainly hope we will see you on any return trips to our area. Thanks again for reviewing our hotel and recommending our hotel to future travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags

Address: 4901 Six Flags Road, PO Box 999, Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Ramada Inn at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday-Inn at Six Flags is located a short walk from the main gate of the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park. In addition, the hotel offers an indoor Fun Dome that includes a pool, sauna, whirlpool, exercise area, video game area, putting green and shuffleboard. Walk to Six Flags St. Louis on a connecting sidewalk or enjoy a complimentary air-conditioned shuttle bus to and from the amusement park. Just minutes away is Hidden Valley Ski Resort, Jellystone Park, and Purina Farms. Kids Eat Free at all meals in our Haymarket Restaurant. Drive to any major St. Louis attraction all within 30 minutes, including the Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, St. Louis Zoo, Grants Farm, Cardinal Baseball/Busch Stadium, Rams Football/Edward Jones Dome, and Meramec Caverns. Enjoy an Unparalleled Environment at Holiday Inn Six Flags, constructed by Irish stone masons with handcrafted limestone walls, detailed woodwork and decorative brickwork provide a backdrop of warmth and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West 6 Flags
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags Hotel Eureka
Holiday Inn Eureka
Eureka Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.