We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A majestic place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park to your Saves list
PO Box 626, 5300 Fox Creek Rd, Eureka, MO 63025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE SIX FLAGS TICKETS!
Godfrey, Illinois, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A majestic place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The views were gorgeous always something for the kids to do. Exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers. I recommend this to all. And don't forget to have the kids wake up Yogi bear for a bear hug.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad that your family had a great time, and I'm grateful that you took the time to share your experience with others. Once again, thank you for choosing Eureka Jellystone, and I hope your family will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
67
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe cottage, #79 for 3 nights. We got exactly what we wanted...the campground experience with the luxury and conveniences of home. The guests before us had left the unit in a not so great condition, as we learned in a phone call from the office telling us that they had switched our location to allow more time to clean it. It turned out that by the time we arrived, they had cleaned it enough to allow us the cabin on the end that we wanted. We appreciated their thoughtfulness in making everything prefect. We could not even tell that it had been "trashed" only the night before.
The campground itself was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Eureka Jellystone for your family's stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We feel that our cottages are a wonderful combination of 'camping', but still having the comforts of a hotel room. I'm sure our housekeeping staff will be glad to know that you appreciated their efforts in cleaning your cottage quickly and thoroughly. Once again, thank you for choosing Eureka Jellystone, and hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My Family had 3 nice camping sites together in a nice area off the main path. Kids had a great time riding their scooters and playing all kinds if games. The pool was really nice, had it to ourselves practically 2 days, Sun and Mon. Shower facilities were very nice and clean, personnel were very friendly, and lots of activities to choose from. Only disappointment was there was no grassy areas for the kids to play, and the playground was somewhat small with no swings. Also for what you pay to camp, I think the miniature golf and train rides should be included, not having to pay for an $8 wrist band per person.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of Eureka Jellystone, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that overall your family took advantage of our amenities such as the pool, and our fun recreation program. I appreciate your suggestions for our playground, and I will pass it along to our park owner. Also, on your next stay, make sure to check out our Activity Field. It's a good sized grassy space, great for playing or just running around! :)
Once again, thank you for choosing Eureka Jellystone, and I hope that you'll come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at this Jellystone each summer for the past 3 years. Each trip has been relaxing and enjoyable for all. Having 3 kids can get cramped in a hotel room, that's what we like about renting a cabin at Jellystone. It's not a huge cabin - more of a single wide trailer but it's clean and has a porch & picnic table, firepit and grill area. The pool is a short walk away and is very clean.

There is a small but full kitchen if you choose to cook. The park has a snack bar with pizza and other food. There are plenty of restaurants nearby if you want to eat out or get take-out.

All the employees are friendly and helpful. The prices in the General Store are reasonable but there is a Wal-Mart just down the road in case you need something. There are movie theaters, a mall, and of course Six Flags (among other things) nearby.

It's a very family friendly park with quiet hours and we feel safe letting the kids walk around the campground alone. In the evening, after enjoying the fire, the kids can go inside and watch DVDs or play their video games or even sleep while the adults sit outside and enjoy the quiet without being cramped in a hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our park. I appreciate that you took time to give us feedback, and I truly appreciate your continued patronage. We love to hear that the whole family enjoys their stay, and it sounds like your family does! Once again, thank you for choosing Eureka Jellystone, and I hope to see your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had booking for five person but two of our family got there first and ask for the rooms and told them that theres no such name that was booked two of my family ended up getting new room and paid for it and after we arrive they told us they are sorry cause their system was not updated. For all the inconvenience the room wasnot worth the money at all. terrible service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for any mix-up you encountered in your stay, and I apologize that you did not find our staff accomodating. I would like to speak further to you on this issue and hopefully make it up to you. We do not want to leave a single person with a negative impression of our park. Please give us a call and ask for me if you would. Thank you, and I hope to hear from you soon! -Lisa A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our whole family enjoys Jellystone! We have visited twice this year, once in May and then again over the weekend. There are many activities for the kids, young and older. The pool is nice and clean and someone is usually out and about cleaning or delivering firewood and ice. This is a camping experience so don't expect it to be a resort. We stay in the basic cottage which has a full kitchen complete with stove and microwave. Just remember to bring your own hairdryer, pool towels and amenities. There is a wal-mart store nearby in case you forget something. Overall it was a nice and relaxing family mini-vacation. We will most definately be back!
I am going to check out the rewards program since we visit often, apparently you are able to earn free nights!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our park! We're glad that you enjoyed your two stays so far this season. We're glad that your family was able to take advantage of our recreation program, and that you found the cottages to be a comfortable alternative to a hotel room. I'd recommend the Jellystone Rewards program! It's called Club Yogi, and you can find more information on it at www.jellystonerewards.com. Thank you, and I hope we'll see your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

after reading the reviews I was scared how our trip would turn out!! I took 7 kids with us and 4 adults we got two cottages there. the staff was super nice and kid friendly! we stayed 4 days and it was one of our families best getaways ever. we went to the zoo and six flags and wished we would had just stayed at the resort . they had so many activities for the kids they loved it!!!! so sad to see the bad reviews !!!! We WILL B BACK!!!! the only complaint and its not even that bad but the tv comes and goes to much!!! We stayed during the 4th and it was booked up but with all of us we did not feel crowded at all!

Stephanie hall

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of Eureka Jellystone. I'm glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Independence Day is definitely a popular time to visit us, and it sounds like you took advantage of the fun activities our park offers. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you're taking time to let us know how we did. Once again, thank you for choosing Eureka Jellystone for your family's vacation, and I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Address: PO Box 626, 5300 Fox Creek Rd, Eureka, MO 63025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located less than a mile from the gate of Six Flags and nestled among 35 wooded acres; our award-winning family resort offers all the fun and adventure of a back-to-nature vacation combined with first class resort amenities. We offer a wide variety of accomodations, from wooded tent sites to two bedroom resort cottages. Earn free Six Flags tickets with our Super Saver packages, which help you plan a fun filled, budget-friendly vacation for the whole family. We offer planned recreation, a swimming pool, daily character visits with Yogi Bear, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Eureka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.