We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was average. It was older, but was clean and I...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Eureka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Eureka to your Saves list
Super 8 Eureka
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1733 West Fifth Street, I-44 @ Exit #261, Eureka, MO 63025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Arcadia
1 review
“The hotel was average. It was older, but was clean and I...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was average. It was older, but was clean and I felt safe staying there. The location was good - close to Six Flags.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    40
    54
    37
    47
See reviews for
78
33
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I must say the guest service rep on duty following the day of my check-in, was exceptional! We were looking at brochures, he noticed and went out of his way to give us his recommendations on restaurants, site seeing, etc. Very Professional and accommodating. The rooms were very dated but the room rate balanced that. Housekeeping was very poor. Had it not been for the friendly, helpful staff, I would have complained or left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I book rooms for a wedding party- they canceled my booking- so I rebooked- I asked for NON- smoking and they put us in smoking room- charge part of the wedding party for nights they were not there. room had broken lights- dirty- ac not working very good- OVER ALL BAD STAY

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Excelent location for six flags, but the breakfast is very poorand the breakfast room is small .....but you have Dennis close by

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked using Travelocity due to not being sure where to stay. It was close to one of my destinations six flags. This is the only thing that was good about this hotel other than some of the front desk staff were very nice. I was made to feel like I had done something wrong by using a third party. They were over booked to the point they had no extra towels, pillows, blankets or rooms with enough beds. The room was musty either to hot or to cold and under stocked. We had 2 towels for the entire weekend. Never had maid service. The pool was cloudy and surrounded by trash. The safety door that should only be able to be opened with a key was broken so people came in and out as they wanted. Linens were stained and smelled. The breakfast was not good at all and my child got sick shortly after eating, once she got sick she was fine. It was a sub par experience and defiantly not a place I will stay at again. I would have been better off sleeping in the car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Eureka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka

Address: 1733 West Fifth Street, I-44 @ Exit #261, Eureka, MO 63025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super Eight
Eureka Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Eureka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.