We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good, but cheaper for the area” 2 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn

Save Saved
You added America's Best Inn to your Saves list
America's Best Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
America's Best Inn
1725 West 5th St., Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Econo Lodge Eureka)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not very good, but cheaper for the area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our room and the place itself is shabby, but of course the cost is much less than the other local motels. The room decor is dated, but the room was clean. Bed linens were clean and good, towels were clean but rough. Morning breakfast was a clamshell container of donuts, store bagels, corn flakes, a kid's cereal, coffee and milk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Filthy. Dirty. Disgusting. Smelly. The owners should be ashamed of themselves. This wad a nite mare. Bugs and ants. Literally dead cockroaches were on the bath room floor. Some were alive to greet b you. The carpet had some odd sticky texture. Wear white socks. They will be black when you leave.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Non smoking rooms had been smoked in, they were musty smelling. Went down to have coffee and breakfast and could not get in to the eating area as the help were all having their breakfast before going to work. They were at all the tables and there was no place for paying customers to sit down or get back to the little food there was offered. We just needed a place to spend the night after a wedding reception that was all this place was good for, it was close.

Room Tip: The two we had were both musty but were on the bottom floor, were supposed to be non smoking but do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The room were a little outdate,but the staff was extremely nice and kind especially the young man at the front desk,was right down the street from six flags and walmart,we really enjoy our stay and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

My family and I had never stayed at a cheaper hotel before. My husband insisted since it was just a quick overnight stop in between where we were going. Honestly, the outside looked kind of "cute" and so did the front desk area. At first I thought well this isn't to bad! Until we got to our rooms. It smelled, weird, like mildew or just feet. The bedding was VERY old and thin (but clean). BRING YOUR OWN PILLOWS! This was a mistake I had made unfortunately this trip. The pillows, were very thin and just scarey. The pillow cases don't even cover the entire pillow, it was gross. I actually requested several more pillow cases and double and triple bagged some of the pillows. The bathroom had black curly hairs all over it....it was gross. The breakfast was free yes, but, very very bland and not much of anything to choose from. (Which should be expected I guess at the price). No, we will not stay at this place again, nor any budget place again. For $20 to $30 more you could give yourself a much better nights sleep in a more updated and not so scarey room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night on 7/29/11 and trust me that was enough for us! We walked into a room with unmade beds, trash on the floors, and a very nasty filthy bathroom. About a half hour after we arrived we noticed huge bugs running all over the floors and beds. We called up front and they said there was nothing they could do. Honestly we had a very sleepness night. Had we not beem exhausted from driving all day and all night we would have never stayed there! I can't say one nice thing about this hotel. The room was nasty and the hotel staff was terrible. We will never ever stay at another Americas Best (Worst) again! We are very dissapointed in this hotel chain!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I wasn't expecting the best room because we were staying in a cheap hotel, but I was hoping that the room would at least be clean....well, it was not. The bedding was very old and worn, there were hairs in the bed, visible crumbs on the edge of the spring mattress. There were ants by the windows and mold growing on the walls of the bathroom. The floors didn't look like they were vacuumed. All the towels were stained and very thin. The pool was absolutely disgusting with dirt and grime on the tiles, and the water was green and cloudy. If you are on a budget and going to Six Flags, it might be worth it to spend a little extra money to stay in a hotel that's closer and has a shuttle because parking at Six Flags costs $18.00. Spend a little extra so you can feel clean and sleep well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn

Address: 1725 West 5th St., Eureka, MO 63025 (Formerly Econo Lodge Eureka)
Location: United States > Missouri > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your America's Best Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Hotel Eureka
Econo Lodge Eureka
Eureka Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.