We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Earth City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great stay, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed here on two separate nights and enjoyed both of my stays. Great location and convenient to the airport, interstate and nearby restaurants. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The lobby/bistro area is beautiful and the food is reasonably priced. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    12
    12
    3
See reviews for
8
12
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

During the past year, I spent nearly 50 nights at this Courtyard on business - my home away from home. From my weekly check-in to check-out I found the entire staff to be exceptionally helpful, courteous and professional. I have lower back issues and bed comfort has the highest of priorities and the Courtyard did not disappoint me. I noticed some of the reviewers complained of the highway/Interstate traffic noise...what do you expect when a property fronts a major Interstate? Ask for a room at the rear of the property. The desk personnel are very knowledgeable of the local food establishments which I found very helpful the first few weeks. I ate breakfast on site every morning - not the most elaborate of selections but their offerings were very well prepared. One lady, Lisa, in particular should be commended for outstanding service. An example...they ran out of my breakfast cereal of choice, raisin bran, and it would not be until the following week before their stock was replenished.That evening Lisa stopped at a grocery store and purchased a box of raisin bran so it would be available to me the next morning. How often does that happen? All in all, for the rate, I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am a Marriott Rewards Gold Elite member and booked this hotel because its website said that they provided an airport shuttle. What the site didn't say is that the shuttle stops at 10.30PM so woe betide anyone arriving after that time. My flight got in on time at 10.35PM. I had travelled from Sydney, Australia via Auckland, NZ and Los Angeles and was understandably tired and grumpy on arrival in St Louis. I was even grumpier to find that there was no shuttle and I had to instead take a taxi to the hotel at a cost of $25. A very poor show indeed!

Apart from that the hotel is a standard Marriott Courtyard not better and no worse than any other hotel in the chain.

Perhaps they could make the limited shuttle hours clear on their website to avoid misleading their guests in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selmer
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

stayed two nights no free breakfast, stayed in kingsize bed stayed on Feb. 15 & 16th. not a good location right on interstate 70. noise was a slight problem would suggest staying on backside due to noise. You would only see parking lot on grassy hill. Quite a ways to airport if needed.t was farily close to Bass PRO shop. About 4 miles from cabales in Hazelwood,mo. nothing to brag about probably would not stay here on next trip to St. LOuis area.

Room Tip: stay on back away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The lobby says Courtyard, the attentive employees says this is a Courtyard, however the room does not. The condition of the furniture was poor and the bath, while clean, needed a tile touchup. The carpeting was a bit worn as well. The bed was comfortable and I asked for a room at the back of the property which took the road noise out of the equation. I had the AAA rate and thought the $ were appropriate for the area. For the price I would stay there again. However I look forward to the day when the rooms are freshened up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a budget experience for an above average price! Very disappointed in every aspect except the bed was comfortable. Do not recommend this hotel. There are other options in the immediate area. $120. for a below average experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here two nights and the Interstate noise was a constant drone. The room was typical Courtyard but the first night there were no cups for coffee in the room. I arrived late and did not notice until the following morning. The second day cups arrived but no stirrers, used my tooth brush. The restaurant is just a snack bar with a few hot options, not a proper restaurant or bar. Staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City

Address: 3101 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Airport / Earth City Hotel Earth City
Courtyard Earth City
Courtyard Hazelwood
Hazelwood Courtyard
Courtyard Airport Earth City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.