We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Skip it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a budget experience for an above average price! Very disappointed in every aspect except the bed was comfortable. Do not recommend this hotel. There are other options in the immediate area. $120. for a below average experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    17
    13
    3
See reviews for
10
16
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here two nights and the Interstate noise was a constant drone. The room was typical Courtyard but the first night there were no cups for coffee in the room. I arrived late and did not notice until the following morning. The second day cups arrived but no stirrers, used my tooth brush. The restaurant is just a snack bar with a few hot options, not a proper restaurant or bar. Staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked this hotel the morning of a last-minute trip with our kids. We frequent St. Louis and we wanted something that was close to St. Louis Mills mall but far enough away from the airport traffic or downtown. This location was perfect for us! If you are traveling without children, this hotel is just minutes from the casino. We were able to stretch out as the room we stayed was VERY spacious. It had two queen beds and a couch with a pull-out bed. Our room had a balcony but the weather was in triple digits on our stay, so we didn't really use it. The room was clean and well maintained. There was a bar area on the first floor and you could also purchase sundries in a little nook next to the front desk. The pool was a bit small and there was not a deep end, but it really worked out good for us. We went swimming late and had the pool to ourselves. We didn't utilize the gym but it looked nice, with tv screens above each treadmill. There were only a few minor issues--the elevator was a bit noisy and slow. Also, we had trouble opening our door. For some reason it would stick when we tried to open it. The front desk thought it may be related to the heat?? I don't know. Either way, we really liked the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
303 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Decent hotel, but just did not meet the standards that I would expect from a Courtyard; nothing particularly wrong, just in need of refurbishing.

POSITIVES: friendly, efficient staff; nice lobby; nice cafe; parking; location; pricing

NEGATIVES: to much traffic noise (better windows?); older rugs; old bed (sagged).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is decent, nothing spectacular. We were very dissapointed that there was no microwave or fridge. We had medication that needed to be kept cool so it was a good thing we had an ice chest. I just assumed a refrigarator in a hotel room now days was standard. The kids very dissapointed with the TV channel selections.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

No one was at the front desk upon arrival. Girl from the restaurant went to get the manager. Had to wait a few minutes until he came out. He couldn't talk to me because he was eating and had to wait until he was finished swallowing. Disgusting. Very unprofessional! Would not honor coupon rate on a Sunday afternoon at 5 pm. Left. Found another hotel that honored coupon rate.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Great Hotel, Fitness Room, Pool and Hot Tub.
Clean. Fairly Quiet, as far as hotels go.....
Almost got 5 stars... BUT....
When you put a ""DO NOT DISTURB"" SIGN on your door.... What
does that signify????? I don't want to be DISTURBED...
DON'T KNOCK, NO HOUSEKEEPING>>> DON'T CALL....
***
Well, housekeeping saw the sign,, went downstairs... and front desk called
me asking if I needed housekeeping, and they could not knock since I had
the """" DO NOT DISTURB """" sign on my door!
Go Figure.
Since we drive at night and SLEEP during the day! ! !
So instead of 5 stars,,,, they were getting 4... but as I wrote this... I figure because
of a lack of THINKING>>>> I must drop this to a 3....
Sorry Courtyard, please THINK ! ! ! THINK ! ! ! THINK ! ! !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earth City
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
Candlewood Suites St. Louis
#2 of 5 in Earth City
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport-Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#7 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Airport West
Holiday Inn Airport West
#3 of 5 in Earth City
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverp...
#9 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City

Address: 3101 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Airport / Earth City Hotel Earth City
Courtyard Earth City
Courtyard Hazelwood
Hazelwood Courtyard
Courtyard Airport Earth City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Airport / Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.