We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“four letter word keyed into our truck and did nothing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Earth City
Apple Valley, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“four letter word keyed into our truck and did nothing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

my 2007 f150 has a very nasty four letter word carved into the side of t6he passenger doors two other cars also had choice words carved into them hotel said that they would take care of big lie .i would not stay here unless you want a new paint job on your car at your own expense

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    8
    7
    15
See reviews for
7
11
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Wow, where do I begin. I have stayed all over the country at Studo Plus and I would advise NEVER to stay at this one. To start, the dishes were dirty, well the ones that we in the cubboard. Don't even borther to use the oven because it has not been cleaned in YEARS! The blankets still had food on them from the last people that stayed in the room. All the furniture was very old and dirty with dried old food on it and the carpet. I did kill some bugs on the wall too. The air conditioner leaked into the room and must have been for a while because I could smell mold. On the weekends, it sounded like a frat house with the drunks and kids running around in the halls yelling. The internet is not high speed, more like the speed of dial up. Parking was very difficult due to the large trucks in the small parking lot. One alone would take up five parking spots and there was usually about five of them. When they couldn't get five spots in a row, they would part behind five cars and block them in. I was getting on the elevator one evening and there was a large pool of urine in front of it and a big dark spot in the elevator. I will not stay here again and will opt for the many other extended stay type motels right down the street and even one next door.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EarthCity
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

You might as well stay at Motel 6, because this place is "Motel Last". Bring your own shampoo, or you will need $2.00 to buy it from the vending machine. It's good for one person, so you will need to buy a few packages if your traveling with more than one person. The rooms are outdated to the extreme. So this is great if you want to take a walk back in time. There is other items that you may need to stay comfortably in this hotel, like coffee grounds. Again it's in the vending machine, another $2.00. Oh, no free internet here, pay an extra $5.00. You get the picture here. Not really affordable after all. Good thing were only staying here one night. By the way, I'm writing this review as I am sitting here in this hotel. I had to let everybody know. It''s that bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

No pots or pans--stove did not even work. How can they expect you to cook?

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed one night after attending a music concert...checked in about 11pm that process was great. The room condition and cleanliness was okay. The room didn't have a TV remote so I want to call down to the lobby to have one brought up but the phone didn't work either....so I had to walk down and request a remote. The staff was very nice and she said she'd locate one and bring it up..which she did. Well the remote would only power off/on the TV it would not change chanels or volume. It was getting late so I just lived with it..went old school and had to get up to change the Chanel...overall for the price the room was okay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

The first thing to keep in mind with this property is that it is a true extended stay hotel. There is housekeeping only once a week, the rooms are furnished with only the bare essentials (ie: no alarm clock), and you get a kitchen to cook your own meals with. If you have stayed at any extended stay motel then you have stayed here.

One thing to keep in mind is the location. Thie hotel is off the Interstate, miles West of the Airport in a Business park that is a fair distance from anything other then the Harrahs Casino which is a couple miles away. There is a McDonald's and a gas station within a half-mile and that is it. Don't stay here without a car (however, if you do, you can get around as I did by bus - the bus does go out there and connect you with the Metrolink, it just takes forever).

All and all, this place was comfortable and cheap to stay at. It's not the best looking hotel, but it's not the worst. I knew what I was getting myself into, and I saved money in the process. However, I have stayed at Motel 6's and Howard Johnson's that were the same price as this place, and you get a little more for your money. There are plenty of other options for cheap hotels in the St. Louis area, but if you have to stay here, don't worry.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

The hotel looks much better from the outside. When checking in, I had a very friendly staff member. The check-in area has a very bizarre layout though. It feels more like you are entering a deserted office space. Gave me a creepy feeling. The room was just ok. The dishes still had some food caked on, but since I wasn't planning on using them, I was able to overlook it. Furniture and decor were dated. Walking in and out of the hotel at night was a little creepy too. There are no staff members on the premises (of course they do have an emergency number you can call), so that made me feel a little unsafe. The location of the hotel is great though, very close to Harrah's casino and Ameristar casino, as well as Interstate 70. There aren't many places to eat at, at this hotel exit. If you go down one more exit, there are more places to dine. All in all, just ok - probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City

Address: 3125 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - St Louis - Earth City Hotel Earth City
Studio Plus Earth City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.