We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great renovation, peaceful and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great renovation, peaceful and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed at just about every IHG property in St Louis and this one might just be the best. As a platinum member, I was upgraded in advance to a lovely executive level room. Very comfortable bed, fridge and microwave, and a quiet weekend despite it being a holiday weekend. Front desk staff was consistently friendly and receptive to requests. Though not too close to the airport, it is right by St Louis' outdoor concert venue as well as the two largest casinos. I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NASHVILLE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was a priceline deal. The shuttle picked me up. It was freezing when I arrived and there was no heat in the van. I arrived at the hotel and checked in. The room was clean however, the bath tub would not drain. Water would stand over your ankles while taking a shower and would slowly drain. I did report it and nothing was done. During checkout I mentioned it to Jessica, she apologized and said she would get someone to check it out. Also, the shuttle driver decided no to work on the day of my departure. I was taken to the airport by cab. It is a courtesy if the shuttle is not available. Otherwise, clean, not bad but problem was not solved.

Room Tip: No free breakfast, but it is not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear LYNN S,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us specifically with the issue on the bathtub. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, we were in town to visit a friend and go to a Blues game. I found a great deal on a 2 queen room on Hotwire using their secret rate, it was over half off the normal rate. We were not in the room long but we had no issues. The beds & pillows were very comfortable, the bathroom was pretty spacious, and it had a fridge and microwave which I am always a fan of having in the room. This was one of the nicer places we've stayed at this price and just a 20-30 minute drive to downtown and is close to plenty of restaurants too. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Well that is how we were rudely awakened in the middle of the night..... Turned out there was no emergency because we never received further instructions and this was after getting locked out of our room. We still have four more days here... So far the experience has been terrible. Rooms are generally average and bathrooms are small and bathrooms don't have a fan either. Hope rest of week goes better but overall not real impressed by this establishment. I think next time we'll spend the extra money and go to kirkwood.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport West, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Tortugakk,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We found this Holiday Inn on a recent road trip through Missouri. The hotel has been recently renovated and was very clean and neat, apart from some ice cream?? smeared on the inside door of one of the elevators. Our room was clean and very nicely appointed, and the pool and fitness facilities were good. They have a restaurant attached which had quite good food and service, although there were hardly any people in it. The whole facility did not seem to be very busy and I hope this was just a down day as it deserves to get busier and do well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a well maintained 3+ star property. Right off the Interstate in a quiet area. It is labelled as a airport location but it is a 5-10' drive from the aiport. Free coffee in lobby in the morning, my room had a small fridge, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The ice machine is near the elevator and is noisy so ask to be further down the hall.

Room Tip: See above--avoid the rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Airport West. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet hotel! No complaints. Went to concert at Verizon Wireless and hotel provided shuttle to and from. Had food from hotel restaurant as well...pretty decent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport West

Address: 3400 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Airport West is located in the heart of Earth City just minutes from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field.We offer complimentary shuttle transportation within a 5-mile radius of the hotel 24 hours a day, and we're only 20-30 minutes from all major attractions in St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St Louis Airport West Hotel Bridgeton
Holiday Inn Bridgeton
Bridgeton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.