We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel- I would Stay Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3290 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Nice Hotel- I would Stay Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice. Not much around it but things are a 5-10 minute drive. I checked in late and asked where to eat. They had a list of places but no hours. I arrived about 9:30 on a Sunday night so I knew my choices may be limited. It would help if their list had hours so the traveler would know where to go verses going to place to place. I knew Applebee's was open late so I went there.

Only minor gripe was shower curtain was ripped. The housekeeping staff should have replaced it. Room was quiet and ample. Breakfast was acceptable even though the entree signs were mixed up which I corrected :) Once again, minor!

Stay here if you want a quiet place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, AZ
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were there for 8 days and enjoyed everyone of them. They change out the breakfast everyday so it is different and most nights there is a happy hour with free beer for a few of them. Staff was great. Rooms were well taken care off. The location is right off the interstate to get into St. Louis so it was convenient to everything we wanted to see. It is also next to a gas station/min mart, fast food, pizza and thai food. Could not ask for more. On my list when I return to St. Louis.

Room Tip: They do have rooms with two complete bedrooms and three tvs. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in town visiting family, & our stay was great. Nice 1 bedroom, room was clean, and very spacious. Close to St. Charles, and Ameristar Casino. Breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, bisicuts & gravy, & much more. We were there on weekend & didn't get to take advantage of social hour, which offers evening light meal and drinks. We would stay again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My suite was very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, internet access was good, access to highway was great, parking was easy and breakfast was decent. I didn't sample the weekday evening food, but heard good things from co-workers. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and i stayed at the residence inn in Earth city. It was a very nice place and the staff was great.Clean rooms and the place in general. We enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was rigth there. i would stay there again, whenever i come back to St. Louis

Room Tip: two bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My friends and I stay every year. They offer a GREAT shuttle service. The shuttle driver (Mike Murphy)drove us to one casino and then even came back and shuttled us over to another casino which was amazing. I was disappointed that they have no hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family of 6 stayed in the two bedroom suite for a week. We checked in with Bradley, he was very friendly as was the rest of the staff. Complimentary breakfast was good and offered something for everyone. They also offer an evening meal. There is a pool, basketball court, exercise room and even a grocery delivery service. The room was spacious. There is a gas station and McDonalds next door. Across the street you can see where the Rams practice. Convenient location to St. Louis attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Address: 3290 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Earth City
Residence Inn Earth City
Earth City Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.