We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3290 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Earth City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and i stayed at the residence inn in Earth city. It was a very nice place and the staff was great.Clean rooms and the place in general. We enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was rigth there. i would stay there again, whenever i come back to St. Louis

Room Tip: two bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My friends and I stay every year. They offer a GREAT shuttle service. The shuttle driver (Mike Murphy)drove us to one casino and then even came back and shuttled us over to another casino which was amazing. I was disappointed that they have no hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family of 6 stayed in the two bedroom suite for a week. We checked in with Bradley, he was very friendly as was the rest of the staff. Complimentary breakfast was good and offered something for everyone. They also offer an evening meal. There is a pool, basketball court, exercise room and even a grocery delivery service. The room was spacious. There is a gas station and McDonalds next door. Across the street you can see where the Rams practice. Convenient location to St. Louis attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the moment we checked in, we had a wonderful stay. We were staying for a family vacation with the in-laws and having a two bedroom suite with the foldout sofa was perfect! The social hour M-Th was a great way to save on meals as we had a nice dinner of soup, salad, and breadsticks as well as complimentary wine, beer, and soft drinks. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the fully equipped kitchen a way for us to eat healthier while on the road. The full, hot breakfast was a great way to start each morning. The staff was so nice.

The location is about a 25 minute, easy drive, into downtown St. Louis or to Forest Park to see the zoo. Great place for families with a nice pool, great gym, and even outdoor basketball courts. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff at this Residence Inn were fantastic. The hotel was pretty much sold out as they have a lot of tornado victims there on long term stays. Don't be put off by the blue tarps nailed to the roof. They are waiting to repair the missing roof shingles from a recent tornado, but there is no problem here. We were supposed to stay two nights but our car broke down on the second day. They were kind enough to extend our stay for another night, found a dealership that could fix our car and were very supportive in our time of need. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay with them. On day three our keys wouldn't work and the maintenance man was really helpful. Everyone here has the hospitality gene in their makeup. You won't be disappointed if you are looking for hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed 4 nights here because it was conveniently located. I have stayed here 4 times in the past but don't remember it being this poorly maintained. Beds were really comfortable. Rooms were spacious. This hotel is tired looking - rooms need updating - furniture is old and needs cleaning. Curtains were worn and the sheers were tattered. Maid service was spotty - 2 days they were out of washcloths and I don't remmber them restocking shampoo - we also ran out of tolilet paper and had to get more from the front desk!! Front desk personnel were mostly friendly. The courtyard patio area (outside smoking area) was in desperate need of cleaning, lots of dead dried up leaves - and the trash was overflowing 2 days in row. Lots of kids there so the halls were noisy, especially near the elevators. I know they recently had some tornado damage on the outside but it's no reason to neglect the inside. Breakfast was nice with plenty of selections. It was very crowded at 9 am and you had to wait in line for food and then in line for them to replenish many items. Some people were stocking up enough food to last them all day - I saw someone take at least 20 sausage links, 3 heaping bowls of fruit, 6 bagels and 6 or 8 cartons of milk and carry it up to their room! This was AFTER they ate in the dining area!! Unbelieveable!! Please leave food for the other guests!!! Maybe they should put up signs limiting food consumption.

Room Tip: try to get a room AWAY from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed June 16 to break up a long drive. I arranged a LMT earlier so I could get an massage before dinner. However, when the massage therapist arrived, the elevator was broke; apparently was broke all day. At that time the desk was unmanned; otherwise I'm sure someone at the desk would have helped her. She didn't want to carry the table up four flights of steps, and left. I can't blame her; I'm a little bit older and found carryng my luggage up four flights of steps wasn't so much fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Earth City
Residence Inn Earth City
Earth City Residence Inn
Address: 3290 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.