We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating and renovating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3290 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Needs updating and renovating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed 4 nights here because it was conveniently located. I have stayed here 4 times in the past but don't remember it being this poorly maintained. Beds were really comfortable. Rooms were spacious. This hotel is tired looking - rooms need updating - furniture is old and needs cleaning. Curtains were worn and the sheers were tattered. Maid service was spotty - 2 days they were out of washcloths and I don't remmber them restocking shampoo - we also ran out of tolilet paper and had to get more from the front desk!! Front desk personnel were mostly friendly. The courtyard patio area (outside smoking area) was in desperate need of cleaning, lots of dead dried up leaves - and the trash was overflowing 2 days in row. Lots of kids there so the halls were noisy, especially near the elevators. I know they recently had some tornado damage on the outside but it's no reason to neglect the inside. Breakfast was nice with plenty of selections. It was very crowded at 9 am and you had to wait in line for food and then in line for them to replenish many items. Some people were stocking up enough food to last them all day - I saw someone take at least 20 sausage links, 3 heaping bowls of fruit, 6 bagels and 6 or 8 cartons of milk and carry it up to their room! This was AFTER they ate in the dining area!! Unbelieveable!! Please leave food for the other guests!!! Maybe they should put up signs limiting food consumption.

Room Tip: try to get a room AWAY from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed June 16 to break up a long drive. I arranged a LMT earlier so I could get an massage before dinner. However, when the massage therapist arrived, the elevator was broke; apparently was broke all day. At that time the desk was unmanned; otherwise I'm sure someone at the desk would have helped her. She didn't want to carry the table up four flights of steps, and left. I can't blame her; I'm a little bit older and found carryng my luggage up four flights of steps wasn't so much fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Earth City Residence Inn over Memorial Day. The room was clean and nice. Breakfast was good. However, during our 4 night stay, the maid service was hit and miss. She would replace soap, shampoo some days but not others. We opened the package of extra blankets for the pull-out bed the first night and even though she took the sheets the second day after we specifically left them by the door, she never even touched the plastic bag that was sitting next to the couch. Finally, the hotel is very close to the major trash dump and when the wind is right, its nauseating to walk to your car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We traveled to St. Louis to attend a graduation and made prior reservations with the Earth City Residence Inn. When we arrived, the staff was energetic, friendly, and accommodating. Vanessa, and Bryant demonstrated an unbelievable amount of personality and class.

The breakfast was incredible with great selections. My hubby and I traveled with three kids ages 4-8. The suites were spacious and comfortable. I would choose the Residence Inn over the cramped quarters of the Drury Inn any day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Spent a fri/sat night stay while in town for an event. Hotel met all expectations. Nice enough room and staff. We booked thru pl via one of their special offers after a non accepted bid.

The breakfast was awesome and above the norm for a hotel. It differed some each day. Eggs sausage potatoes all very good. Waffles doughnuts bagels cereal oatmeal each day. Pancakes one day and biscuits and gravy the other. Breakfast easily worth $10.

First night we were on second floor. The suite was nice but all queen beds because a king would never fit in the smaller bedroom. TVs were in both rooms. Fridge small kitchen dish washer fold out couch.

Floor 2 has very old soft mattresses. Think like sleeping in a hammock. with the queen bed it was not good. Asked after first night and were moved to third floor which has new very firm mattresses. We were pleased.

Industrial park - is all around so not a real busy area and no shopping or stores right nearby.
Hot tub - none. Looked like it was covered up long ago.
Rams football training complex across the street.
McDonald's and gas station shares the parking lot.
Dave & Busters off of the same exit on the south side of interstate. Big part of why we stayed here was because we knew we would spend an evening there. Also a casino very close.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed here with my family on 3 occasions during Thanksgiving week, and once during the summer months. The rooms are very nice and spacious with comfortable beds, kitchen area is well equipped. The last 2 visits, we had the 2 bedroom suite which was awesome. It was nice to have separate bedrooms and an extra bathroom. The hotel is conveniently located, just off the interstate but we did not hear the traffic from our room. McDonalds and a mini convenience store are adjoined to the parking lot - very handy. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Roms were kept nice and clean. The breakfast is fresh, tastes great and the mini-dinners are very tasty, plus they save me a lot of $$$. My only disappointment is that the jacuzzi has been broken for the last 2 years... we still enjoy indoor pool. We are planning on staying there again this November.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited for the St. Patrick's Parade and stayed in the room just one night. The kitchen was very nice. The hotel was very quiet. We also liked having a room separate from the living room where the kids slept. The room was very clean. We went swimming that evening and noticed the jacuzzi was missing. In it's place was a wooden covering with lawn furniture. This was a little disappointing since this was a rare treat for us. The breakfast was okay. In addition to the continental breakfast, they had scrambled eggs and sausage. The waffle maker was the popular item. There were many waiting to use it. Overall this is a decent hotel. There is room for improvement with the breakfast, but there were so many positive experiences we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Address: 3290 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Earth City
Residence Inn Earth City
Earth City Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.