We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new Favorite Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3290 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Earth City
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My new Favorite Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed here with my family on 3 occasions during Thanksgiving week, and once during the summer months. The rooms are very nice and spacious with comfortable beds, kitchen area is well equipped. The last 2 visits, we had the 2 bedroom suite which was awesome. It was nice to have separate bedrooms and an extra bathroom. The hotel is conveniently located, just off the interstate but we did not hear the traffic from our room. McDonalds and a mini convenience store are adjoined to the parking lot - very handy. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Roms were kept nice and clean. The breakfast is fresh, tastes great and the mini-dinners are very tasty, plus they save me a lot of $$$. My only disappointment is that the jacuzzi has been broken for the last 2 years... we still enjoy indoor pool. We are planning on staying there again this November.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
7
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited for the St. Patrick's Parade and stayed in the room just one night. The kitchen was very nice. The hotel was very quiet. We also liked having a room separate from the living room where the kids slept. The room was very clean. We went swimming that evening and noticed the jacuzzi was missing. In it's place was a wooden covering with lawn furniture. This was a little disappointing since this was a rare treat for us. The breakfast was okay. In addition to the continental breakfast, they had scrambled eggs and sausage. The waffle maker was the popular item. There were many waiting to use it. Overall this is a decent hotel. There is room for improvement with the breakfast, but there were so many positive experiences we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was neat and clean, the rooms were spacious and very functional. Breakfast was okay, maybe 7 out of 10. I would definitely stay there again. I particularly like the spaciousness of the 1 bdrm suite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The hotel sits in a very industrialized area. Not a lot of places to eat. However it's right by the interstate. That night our heat wasn't working. Plus the door to the bathroom didn't close all the way and we couldn't turn up the volume in the remote. We called the front desk and was told it takes a minute. So we messed around with it for an hour or so and nothing. We called again and she brought us the key to our room which was next door. While changing our rooms I noticed the furniture was really stained. She was no longer with us so I asked my husband to switch everything out. After getting settled in we noticed the alarm clock was broke. That wasn't a big deal since we had our cell phones. But the next morning the toilet tissue holder fell off the wall. That was it. We called downstairs and told them we were checking out to go to another location. They were very nice and compensated us for our one night stay.
The staff was friendly. The food was fine. Being that I've stayed in other Residence Inn I liked this dinning area the best.

Room Tip: We were told they were about to renovate. You may want to call and ask. There is a location that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were in Earth City for 2 nights with our 7yr old. This hotel and its employees were fantastic! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms........and it was perfect! The beds were comfortable, and kitchen area was spacious, and having two bathrooms was great! The pool could have been warmer, but our 7 yr old didn't mind. (The jacuzzi was under repair, but we wouldn't have used it anyways.). The continental breakfast was awesome, and the "light meal" that they serve Mon-Thurs as dinner served as a full meal for us. Convenience store located in the parking lot, as well as McDonalds. We will definitely go back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite at the end of the hall. The AC/heat can be run on "FAN" for white noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in a 1-br suite while visiting family in St. Charles. The location right across the Blanchette bridge was very convenient. The room was clean and provided ample room for my husband and me and our 2 toddlers. Great free breakfast buffet. There also seemed to be some type of nightly social food/drinks but we never were able to check it out. Front staff very pleasant. Perfect place for families, and super value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Pros:
- Good price/value
- Clean
- Best free hotel breakfast I've seen in ages. Fresh, tasty, good variety.
- Easy access from I-70, both east & west.
- Airport is about 20 minutes away.
- Quiet. I liked that the AC fan was able to be set "ON" - I like white noise.
- Friendly service.

Cons:
- Beds weren't the most comfortable.
- Hot tub was out of order.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City

Address: 3290 Rider Trail South, Earth City, MO 63045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Earth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Earth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Earth City
Residence Inn Earth City
Earth City Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Airport/Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.