We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Siray Hut

Phuket Siray Hut
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Phuket Siray Hut to your Saves list
Phuket Siray Hut
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   25 Moo1, Thepprathan Road, Ko Sire, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ko Sire B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stop over accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We spent the one night at the Phuket Siray Hut in between arrival to Phuket and on our way to the krabi province via ferry. We chose this place to stay as it's about a 6 min taxi to the ferry, all arranged by the 24 hour desk staff. The location is away from the tourist area so you saw a real sense of daily Thai life. The huts themselves we clean, comfortable and well tended to. The bathroom was great, set temperature showers and basic amenities provided. Breakfast was also provided and was extremely basic. Would definitely stay again in transit situations. Our only issue with place was the difficulty in directing the taxi driver to the location. Many different locations came up in google maps that were incorrect. We recommend sussing out the exact location before arrival. Thank you Phuket Siray Hut Resort!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights before flying home. Bungalows are lovely hotel has a nice feel and staff are always available. Staff were at times pushy with taxi services etc but overall was a nice stay.. Location is a bit of an issue there is not much around but as for a stop over before flying home its good

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralejo, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stop here after come back for phi phi island and because the place was nice quite and clean we decided to stay 3 nights!!the only disappointing was the staff that apparently is very nice and helpful but just because they are trying to rip you off with all kind of service!we ask for a taxi and the man at reception wanted we wait 1 hour for his cousin(he literally say"is better for u and better for me" and when we called a taxi driver we know and that in 10 minute was available the man at reception charge the phone call!
They charge us the first night 1000 bht and we realize that on booking.com the hotel cost 700 and even paying so high price the lady try to rip me off completely with the laundry service!definetly is a nice and clean place to stay but organize everything outside the hotel and don't belive a word of what staff say!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent one night here as we were waiting for the boat to Phi Phi. Clean and nice huts and fair prices. Nicely decorated with trees and flowers and a pool. The restaurant was more just a woman cooking you a simple thai dish, but the food was ok. You have to eat there since the location is in the middle of nowhere. An odd neighbourhood.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spend there a really quick night, between our arrival at the Phuket airport (from Chiang Mai) and our departure from Radsada Pier (to Koh Phiphi) the following morning.
The huts are clean, spacious enough.
They have a 24-hours front desk with a helpful staff.
For the price you have a very correct breakfast served at the tile of your convenience.

We choose this hotel for its proximity with the Radsada Pier (5minutes by taxi).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Get a taxi from airport easier then bus and goes directly there. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Food at hotel very yummy and well priced. Rooms are nice and neat bath room is large and also clean. The gardens are nicely kept as well. Overall a great stay for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phuket Siray Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Siray Hut

Address: 25 Moo1, Thepprathan Road, Ko Sire, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Ko Sire
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Sire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phuket Siray Hut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Phuket Siray Hut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Siray Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.