We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rib City Des Peres

Rib City Des Peres
1181 Colonnade Center, Des Peres, Saint Louis, MO 63131
+1 314-965-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Des Peres
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rib City St. Louis has the best BBQ ribs anywhere. We want you to know that along with our award winning BBQ ribs, you're gonna love our "come on in and feel at home" atmosphere at both of our restaurants. Our Restaurants have a large variety of foods including a full array of sandwiches, barbeque pork, barbeque beef, hamburger, fish and even hot dogs. We also have quite a reputation for our delicious barbecue Pork Steaks. All of our Barbecue meats are slow cooked in our wood-burning smokers! Choice cuts of meat are basted with our signature barbecue sauce and smoked over selected hardwoods. We have award winning Barbecue Baby Back Ribs, BBQ St. Louis Style Spare Ribs, 18oz tender barbeque Pork Steaks, delicious Smoked Turkey Breast, Grilled and barbeque Chicken, and even fish.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Good food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

You really can't go wrong at Rib City. Awesome ribs in a variety of formats and types - my favorite is the riblets. Bite-size chunks of yummy-ness! They've got an extensive menu of meats and sides, all of which are prepared well. Service has always been excellent, parking is plentiful (been to West Co. mall lately?), and the food is great and priced well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    8
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Missouri
1 review
“If I could only give 6 stars instead of 5.!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

First and foremost, Bar B Que restaurants are not something I prefer due to lack of cleanliness and they just seem to attract poor servers. Rib City has me believing again in a quality dining experience for Bar B Que. There is a menu that appeals to all clientele, the food is prepared very well, and presented properly. The ribs are not all coated over with heavy sweet sauce. (Thank God) You can do your own thing and choose from several sauces. The wait staff was prompt, polite, and very helpful in making selections. The Food and the Dining experience was A Plus. I read Martymm5's remarks and almost didn't go to Rib City. But, after my experience it is apparent that he should stick to McDonald's Mc 'ribbs. McDonald's are easier to find and he can eat in the car. Give this place a try. Its worth the effort to find it!!!.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
“Mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I love this place! It's a bit hard to find but once you do, the food sells itself- its not just ribs. Everything from Beef Brisket, Chicken Strips, Salads, Turkey, Pulled Pork, Baby Back and St. Louis style ribs, great Burgers, Steaks, and AMAZING appetizers! The staff is quite fabulous, themselves ;)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
“mmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Love this place-Hard to find but once people are in there, the food sells itself. Lots of awesome regulars and FABULOUS staff ;) They have an array of options from chicken strips, beef brisket, pulled pork, St. Louis and Baby Back ribs, turkey. Everything is wonderful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tender juicy great flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten several times at Rib City. Service has always been very good . I like sitting in the bar area to watch various sporting events. The ribs & all of their side dishes are excellent, with the garlic toast being a nice surprise. Ribs are really tender and flavorful. I like the choice of the different sauces too! Give it a try, I know you'll come back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib City Des Peres also viewed

 
University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Rib City Des Peres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib City Des Peres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.