We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuba, RT 66 & Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Highway P, Cuba, MO 65453 (Formerly Cuba Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Cuba, RT 66 & Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while traveling out west. It was a nice stay. The room was clean and well kept. We didn't use the pool (April). We did enjoy the breakfast offered and it was good. The hotel was close to restaurants and was located right off the interstate. The town of cuba is small. I enjoyed seeing the murals and the large rocking chair. Eat at the Kountry Kitchen by the motel. They had really good food and the service was good and fast. I would stay again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Try the Kountry Kitchen restaurant close by the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
24
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cuba Inn Best Western early Jan 2012 and were very pleasantly surprised. Though we currently live in Ohio, we grew up in this area. We’ve been visiting family and friends along the Missouri I-44 corridor since it was a two lane road called Route 66. We feel unusually qualified to post our opinion. We remember when this motel originally opened. And we are very happy to see that it has been updated and part of the local business community again.
From the outside, the building is a former 1970’s motor hotel (motel). The building, it’s layout and room size is typical for the period. Inside, the décor has been updated to match current hotel styles. It has a small but modern lobby. The breakfast room is clean, bright and comfortable. In addition to hot breakfast choices there is cereal, fruit, breakfast breads, juice, coffee, milk. I served myself a sausage and egg biscuit, my husband made waffles. Our room looked just like the pictures. It had a comfy king size bed, TV with cable, free high speed internet, WiFi, outlets for our rechargeables, a small frig, microwave and coffee maker. The heater kept the room snug, the shower was strong and hot and the towels fluffy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Pizza Hut is next door, a County Kitchen just beyond that. We also recommend Missouri Hick Bar-B-Q and Frisco's Grill & Pub, both are in Cuba (within a couple of miles). There are other familiar food choices in between. Cuba Inn is a great place to over night while traveling. Or stay a while to visit Meremec and Onandoga Caverns to the east and the winery’s around St James to the west.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel is located right off Hwy I-44. I like to use priceline so I paid a little more than usual for an average hotel like this one. The rooms were decent size and the bathroom was clean.The shower head was really powerful with lots of pressure. The front desk was friendly when checking in. The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed on a Wednesday night. Our room was clean & comfortable. The pool was a welcome surprize. The breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stay at this motel annually and we have never been disappointed. Comfortable beds, great staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

As I said in my last review, I stay here every week. The people are friendly, the place is clean, and the price is right. They keep up with the maintanence and apperance. They recently replaced the beds and the bedding and it looks and feels great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

If you ever need a place to stay stay here. The people are friendly good hot breakfast and the rooms are super clean and I do mean clean. I would never stay any place else. The rooms and hotel llok like they are brand new. Even the outside of the building is clean and the parking lot and pool is clean. They even made sure we had and extra large room because they were boooked

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 246 Highway P, Cuba, MO 65453 (Formerly Cuba Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.