We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cuba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cuba to your Saves list
Super 8 Cuba
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   28 Hwy P., I-44, Exit 208 (Hwy. 19), Cuba, MO 65453   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Evansville, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is a very reasonable price. I will always stay here when traveling to Cuba, MO.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for posting your review on line for everyone else to see. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    78
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
76
58
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

On our way to Branson we stopped at this property. One of the absolutely best Super 8's that we have stayed. The staff was very friendly. The only downside was the busy highway that we were near, but our room was facing it and I'm sure other rooms would not hear the highway noise at all Would highly recommend and would stay there if in the area again any time.

Room Tip: Awsked for another pillow - had to clean it first..........great news!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review's on line for everyone else to see. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

After we had such a bad experience at our first Super 8 we were pleasently surprised at this one.The staff was friendly , the room was nice . The internet could be a little faster but I survived. We will be returning .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for posting your comments on line for everyone else to see. We like to make people feel at home. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Rooms were clean, Bed was comfortable, Staff was helpful. I would recommend and improvement in Pillows ( a little hard) The breakfast buffet was minimal. Gravy needed a lot of work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for posting your comments on line for everyone else to see. We take alot of pride in our motel and like to make people fill at home. We will see you on your next trip this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We organize a group float trip every July, and we have stayed at the Super 8 in Cuba, Mo. the last 2 years. We are always treated great by Faye, the manager and all of her staff at the hotel. The hotel is always very clean, in fact the 40 couples who went this year were amazed at the quality of the rooms and how clean they were. We will be back every year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for posting your comments on line. We look forward to seeing you the end of July. We have all your room's reserved and look forward to talking to you as your event gets closer to July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were going on a float trip with 76 others, and all stayed in the hotel. They were very accomodating to the group, and gave us two floors of privacy, except for one room. This was a large adult/couples group, and we found out that at the last minute the hotel had put a family with children in one of the rooms on one of our reserved/private floors, so we had to behave more than we otherwise would have.

The rooms were nice, but the entire 2nd floor reeked of stale cigarette smoke, and Febreze, scented candles & air freshener could not reduce the stink at all. Our room was nice, and it was clean, but in addition to the lingering smell, the carpet in the entire room was sticky and we had to wear shoes unless we wanted our bare feet to be sticky/stinky.

The hotel is dated. The staff were friendly, beds/sheets/towels were clean and crisp. Location was conveniently right off the highway, easy to access and the parking lot was large and easy to enter/exit.

Breakfast was simple, but good. Nice to have a hot option. The biscuits & gravy were tasty & plentiful, as well a donuts & oatmeal. There was a container both mornings with pre-peeled hard boiled eggs, which none in our group had ever seen before in a hotel, but they were fresh and tasted good. Toast, coffee, juice & bagels were also available. There was a large bathroom right inside the small dining room, and when the door was constantly left open while people were eating, it was a bit odd and distasteful.

Overall, a good hotel, with a few improvements needed. What I really didn't like was, as a non-smoker, we had to wash ALL of our clothes when we got home, because even things that stayed in our suitcases stank of stale smoke.

The king-size bed was extremely comfy, and the pillows were great!

Didn't see a pool, hottub or fitness center, and no room service was available as far as we know
.
Cleanliness was rated low because of the smell, breakfast room bathroom and sticky carpet. Otherwise, it would have been "excellent."

We'll go back if the group stays there again, but for my family, I would probably try to find another hotel that doesn't stink, and has maybe had a few updates.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for posting your comments on line. We are working on changing out our pillow's and by the year 2013 you will see 4 pillows on all the beds 2 firm and 2 soft. This will be a manditory items for all Super 8 Brands. So be watching for that as you travel in 2013. We are already starting to change our pillow out. Thank you again for the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

I stay at this particular hotel frequently, and have always been pleased with the service and the cleanliness. Extra touches: they offer guests free popcorn in the evenings, a hot breakfast, and laundry facilities on site! Loved it and will continue to stay at this hotel! The lady at the front desk, Valerie, has always been helpful and always willing to answer any questions I may have had.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFay, General Manager at Super 8 Cuba, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for your review on Cuba Super 8 property. We alway's look forward to seeing our repeat guest. When people return that tell's us we are doiing something special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cuba

Address: 28 Hwy P., I-44, Exit 208 (Hwy. 19), Cuba, MO 65453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cuba Hotel Cuba
Super Eight Cuba
Cuba Super 8
Cuba Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.