We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This spot was a dream!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11888 Westline Industrial Dr, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This spot was a dream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I did not know what to expect when I got to this hotel, so imagine my surprise when I walked into the room. I was in love from the jump. Comfortable, clean, the staff was great and the room was a perfect fit! Oh, and I loved the balcony!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    57
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
22
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

First and foremost, the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and fairly easy to get to. I was in STL for the Veteran's Business Conference during the first week of August. However, I am a Marriott Gold member and there were no premiums available - no free breakfast or any other perk. What has happened to the Courtyard brand? This is the second Courtyard I've been at this summer and they have the "new" layout with the "Bistro" but no more perks for committed return guests. Thought the first was an anomaly, but two makes it look like a corporate decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

spacious rooms, great value, FULL cooked-to-order hot breakfast included in your room rate--I mean bacon, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal. Rooms nicely appointed, with interior courtyard and indoor pool. The only challenge I had was there was minimal access to the second floor--just enough for code, with the elevator definitely not centrally located.

Room Tip: some rooms have small balconies, so if this matters to you, just ask if your room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. The suite provided a separate bed room with double beds. This is a perfect room for a family traveling. The sitting area had a pull out couch with a very comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the courtyard view from the balcony. The staff was very accommodating and were very prompt in fulfilling our requests. We also enjoyed the cafe and found the prices very reasonable. The cafe is definitely a step up from the complimentary breakfast offerings at other hotels. Our grandchildren really enjoyed the strawberry-banana smoothies. When we were ready to check out, the staff sent someone to find a cart and deliver it to our room after we were unable to locate one-

Room Tip: When we arrived, our first floor room was unavailable . We were moved to the third floor and we foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
524 reviews 524 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a quick overnight stay during a 13 hour driving trip. The room was clean and functional. The staff was friendly at both check-in and check-out. The location was convenient to the highway. There were several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo MI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recently spent one night at this property. I was very impressed from my arrival. The property was clean and seem well taken care of. Even though they are sold out the night before my 9:30am was no problem as they immediately worked with house keeping to get the first available room ready for me.
The attendant who checked me in was very pleasant and accommodating. When I arrived to my room it was very clean and modern. I have no complaints about this property. I checked out the pool, the store and the lounge areas and they were all well kept.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our king room with fold out couch was clean and comfortable. My husband used the hot tub and enjoyed it. The only 2 negatives are that our bathroom door stuck and you almost had to slam it just to get it shut, and there was no free breakfast. Though it wasn't really close to any attractions that we visited, I would stay here again because the price was much more reasonable than those closer to downtown St. Louis. There are plenty of restaurants in the area too. Since there was no free breakfast, we went to First Watch which was just through the light and across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Address: 11888 Westline Industrial Dr, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Courtyard
Saint Louis Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.