We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11888 Westline Industrial Dr, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Amherst, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The room was nice and bed was comfortable. Very quiet. Located in an industrial park so nothing around it to walk to. They do have a food station that serves modest breakfast, lunch and dinner. Starbucks coffees. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
19
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Burbs
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Literally, a nice courtyard. Even during the extreme heat and humidity, the courtyard area was very pleasant and like an oasis. A very nice walkway and colorful plantings. The hotel itself is also a nice Courtyard. Location is central to the city, airport, and suburbs and right off 270, so it's easy to get around. We had breakfast at the St. Louis (aka Panera) Bread restaurant a couple of blocks away at Wesport Plaza. Got a great weekend rate, free parking, free wifi, a great stay all the way around.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the courtyard or on the Westline Industrial Drive side. Page Ave can be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

15 minutes from downtown St. Louis, but it felt like a world away. We stopped for 1 night on the way back from a week in Chicago. Made the reservation about an hour before arriving. Staff was as great as their counterparts in Chicago. Room was clean and comfortable. We ate at the in house histrionic. One lady running the show and she effortlessly took care of our family of four as well as other customers. Pool / whirlpool area was really nice. Easy highway access. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This room was VERY NICE...spacious, modern, and the lobby was BEAUTIFUL! Was a little hesitant while walking to my room because the lobbies are a bit dated by my room was VERY MODERN.....the wi-fi connection they offered for free worked wonderfully...the first night the hotel had a lot of "questionable" people walking around but the hotel cant control who checks in needless to say my room was peaceful and my bed was made up everyday....and the day i requested they not come in they called to make sure I didnt need anything AND left fresh towels on my door! Would defintely stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you want a moderately priced clean and safe hotel then you have arrived at the right place. However, if you expect much of anything else you will be sorely disappointed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent the night in room 131. It was a clean quiet room. We had no problems at all. Note: It did not have a minifridge in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I make at least one trip to St. Louis for a Cardinals game per year, if not more. Staying downtown is "easier" but this hotel makes the drive in worth it. The rooms are spacious and well managed. Their pool, hot tub, and fitness room are quite sizable and up to date. The price is a bit cheaper than staying near the ball park and this hotel has what it takes to make the drive. Creve Coeur is a beautiful suburb of St. Louis.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza

Address: 11888 Westline Industrial Dr, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Courtyard
Saint Louis Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.