We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11980 Olive Blvd., Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence
iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We always stop here a couple of times a yr. We absolutely LOVE it!! We will be staying here every trip we make to St. Louis. Thanks for everything!! Very friendly staff as well. The manager was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    68
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
115
30
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Drury Inn & Suites for 2 nights over the July Fourth holiday as we moved across the country. No complaints, but the rooms were just average...nothing special. Felt very dated. Bonus point for the free internet, free breakfast, and for being pet-friendly ( though there wasn't an area for pet to use the bathroom). It was also quite affordable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have stayed here twice. Came to town for the Cardinals game and Motley Crue concert. Staff was amazing and very friendly. Not sure what the last reviewer is talking about it being dirty and the pool being cloudy. Everything was immaculate while we were there! Free breakfast was great and free dinner as well! Only downside is that their hotel shuttle only travels to corporate offices. We had left our car at a friend's hotel and had to make other arrangements to pick it up. We will

definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Dirty filthy hotel. Reeked of smoke on the nonsmoking floor. Front desk staff was extremely rude. Bugs crawling everywhere. Dead rat on the elevator. Pool was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. Drive a few miles and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I am unfamiliar with any of the issues you have listed. We have never had a rodent problem in our hotel as we follow a very strict exterminating schedule. We also have an in depth policy when it comes to our pool. We conduct pool readings multiple times a day to ensure our guests are safe when swimming. I would welcome the opportunity to visit with you personally and to learn more about your experiences while at the hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.

Thank you for staying with us when in Saint Louis.

Trisha Hoefel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ga.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent 2 nights here on our July 4th vacation. The employees are super friendly and helpful. They even prepared lists of local fireworks, along with directions from the hotel. Great breakfast with staff continuing to replace food. House keeping left our daughter a sweet message about her pillow! Mad her day!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the 6th floor, away from elevators- 650
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a good location. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was fully booked the days I stayed but it didn't seem to faze the staff. I didn't hang around the hotel or use any of the facilities as I booked it just for a place to sleep and hold my belongings. I will try to stay here again in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband has been staying here for work related purposes for years. On occasion I come and stay with him. I was just there a few days ago... And every time I forget why I didn't like the hotel until I get there and get to bed.. I mean.. I like the hotel over all.. It's nice and clean, rooms are okay sized, parking is awesome with under cover parking, check in is always easy, breakfast is one of the nicer ones but still hotelish with those odd scrambled eggs that don't seem real and yogurt that has aspartame in it but it does have fresh fruit and those little orange pastries are very good... Free popcorn and drinks til; 10pm is a big plus. We aren't normally there for the evening meal but don't care for the same things over and over again....

My biggest complaints though, are the beds... We've had the rooms with just a king, two queens and a suite with two queens and a pull out. I love my husband but when we are in a bed and he moves which makes we move and wakes me up... I don't get much rest and then I'm not so happy with my husband. I need to realize it's not him but the beds. The king wasn't as bad but it still was too soft and moved too much.

Our most recent stay just this last week had us in a double queen suite.. Was I ever glad. We had a son with us who was there for a doctor's appointment. My husband and I took one queen and my son the other queen.. not too long after going to bed my brain 'light bulb' turned on and I said.. oh yeah.. I forgot why I don't like this hotel... grr.. what to do.. So, I pulled out the sleeper sofa and slept on that. MUCH better. Much more firm over all. I slept decent for two nights. Albeit the covers over all were too light and not much for that snuggle down and cozy feeling you want in a bed but I did sleep much better. One of the previous times just my husband and I were there I ended up sleeping in the other queen by myself.. Not very conducive to a happy marriage!

Do you have any rooms with firmer beds in them? The queen is okay for just one person but not for two if you prefer a firmer mattress and not being moved around by the person sleeping next to you.....

There is a small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and individual serving coffee pot. Bathroom was kind of squishy with needing to close the door to walk around to the shower area but not a big deal. I must say though, the toilet paper is better at the mall down the freeway!

The recliner was very comfortable and a person could probably sleep in it in need be. The couch is almost too small just to sleep on without pulling it out. Nice little table to work on with a couple chairs.

Over all a really great hotel if only I could sleep with my husband in the same bed and actually get some sleep.....

Room Tip: If you like a firm mattress think twice... or call and see if they have any rooms with a firmer matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Brentwood
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. ...
#1 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur

Address: 11980 Olive Blvd., Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to head to the top of the Gateway Arch or cheer on the Cardinals, the Drury Inn & Suites is the place to stay. Located in the suburban community of Creve Coeur, the Drury Inn & Suites provides easy access to St. Louis area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Drury Inn Creve Coeur
Drury Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.