We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11980 Olive Blvd., Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Palm Harbor, Fl
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this Drury on June 28, 2013. The staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. As we walked through the hotel in the lobby, pool area or other common areas the staff that we saw greeted us with friendly smiles. We found our room to be clean and spacious. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of pillows with a variety of plumpness. The pool and hot tub were also very clean and well kept. We did take advantage of both the 5:30 happy hour and the hot breakfast the next morning. The food was very tasty and there was a nice variety (eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, juices, great coffee, soup, hot dogs, baked potato, salad, mixed drinks, wine and beer). The kitchen staff was very attentive and accommodating to everyone's requests. Our stay at this Drury was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    60
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
98
26
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Drury Inn was a really great stay. I only stayed for one night, but the check in process was smooth and friendly. The rooms are large and clean. Happy hour is included at 5:30 and nice hot breakfast (eggs, biscuit and gravy, fruit) is included as well. About everything you would need for a business stay and more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon check-in, I was asked the reason for our visit. Once I shared we were going to the St. Louis Zoo, I was given a coupon for purchases at the zoo. ,this was very kind and unexpected. The elevators were quick, quiet and clean.

The room was spacious and tidy. Plenty of pillows in a variety of types were available. The bath had fluffy towels and a wall dispenser for the shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. These soaps were not a recognizable brand name.

Our double queen room had a window facing the interior courtyard. Tthe view wasn't the St. Louis skyline. Parking is in a parking garage and free.

Popcorn, coffee and soda were plentiful in the lobby from 3:00-10:00. There is also your standard breakfast in the morning (included) with waffles, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, cereal, potatoes, etc. There are also appetizers at 5:00 including hot dogs, baked potato, tortilla chips, salsa and cheese, soup, etc. And at this time adults get three free adult beverages (included).

Seating can be an issue at times during the meals. And, at times they were slow in refilling food items.

The indoor pool was comfortable and clean. The hot tub was very HOT! We only looked at the exercise room. There were several machines and weights. It looked quite clean.

I recommend staying here with kids for all the items 'included' with the room.

Room Tip: We stayed in 561 which looked at the interior courtyard. Seek another room if you want to see the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in one of the suite rooms. Nice big room, clean and quiet. We especially liked that the bedroom was a separate area that kept out noise well and didn't have windows to let light in so it was very easy to get a good sleep there.

Really good value with what's included in the room price; nice breakfast, a small buffet dinner and a few free drinks and popcorn in the evenings.
All the food we tried was good, but we didn't like how the dining area is laid out with the tables very close together, when we went down for the evening meal we ate quickly and got away as soon as possible because of how noisy and crowded it felt there.

Overall though we really enjoyed our stay, the room and extras was excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Yes you can believe it, drinks on the house. For each night you stay, three free drinks for each person. The hotel's lobby has plenty of seating with a beautiful indoor water fountain. The Hotel is adorned with beautiful wood work.

Security is nice too. The elevators only allow guest by requiring a room card key for operation. There is a nice Hotel restaurant as well as a more casual restaurant. Also, many other restaurants are within easy walking distance.

Street side rooms are not a problem. We stayed street side on 4th floor and did not experience any traffic noise issues. The hotel also has interior rooms.

The Hotel offers free internet service and free phone calls. Really can't find anything wrong with the Hotel. It is close to the Stadium should you wish to catch the St. Louis Cardinals in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel was an excellent value! Above the top service! Personnel were the best ever!
The meals in the morning and the evening really put value off of the chart!!!!!
Drinks really made the end of the day terrific.
Drury Inn was really great!

Room Tip: Room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our drive from Kansas to Ohio. The room was clean, the shower was nice, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! We also stopped at the Gateway Arch which was about 20 minutes away. It was a move place to stop on our road trip!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur

Address: 11980 Olive Blvd., Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to head to the top of the Gateway Arch or cheer on the Cardinals, the Drury Inn & Suites is the place to stay. Located in the suburban community of Creve Coeur, the Drury Inn & Suites provides easy access to St. Louis area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Drury Inn Creve Coeur
Drury Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.