We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur
11980 Olive Blvd., Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Creve Coeur
Evansville, IN
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We travel to St. Louis often because we have family there, and usually stay at the La Quinta on Lackland Rd. in the Westport area-- very close to this Drury Inn. We wanted to try something different and maybe find a hotel with an indoor pool. Based on the Tripadvisor reviews, we chose this Drury Inn. We were not happy with our stay. Here are the main reasons…
• Front desk was swamped when we checked in with a line 5 or 6 people long.
• The evening drinks and snacks “Happy Hour” was packed. There was no place to sit, and my husband had to wait in line 10 minutes to get a beer.
• Everywhere you looked there were unsupervised children running around. I asked one of them “Are you here with a Youth Group or something?” They said “No, just here with my parents.” (And just so you know, we are not anti-kids… we were traveling with our 2 year old.)
• The pool was closed when we tried to go swimming. Try explaining to a 2 year old that they can’t go swimming after you have been talking it up all day. Not fun.
• The hallway was noisy all night. I was woken up twice by kids running and being loud, and once by some sort of loud cart at 5:30 in the morning.
• We went down at 6:15 with our 2 year old to eat breakfast, only to be told that breakfast doesn’t start till 7am on the weekends. Luckily they had already put out the cereal, and my daughter was content with that.
I’m not sure why this Drury Inn was overrun with children… I think maybe families with lots of kids stay here and take advantage of free breakfast and (sort of) dinner. Having said all that, I realize that a lot of these complaints are not in the control of the Hotel, but if you are trying to choose a calm, restful place to stay, I highly recommend the La Quinta. It is just as good, but without the indoor pool and “happy hour.”

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. We strive to make sure that every guest coming to our hotel enjoys their stay no matter the reason for the visit. Our pool was closed down that particular night due to glass in the pool, which left us with the task of draining/cleaning/refilling it before our guests could use it. Our maintenance team member worked through the night to reopen the pool at 11:30am the next day for our guests to enjoy. I am sorry it was not available for your family as I do know how popular it is with the kids.
Our hot food in the evening is also a well liked amenity with all guests and we try our hardest to make the lines as short as possible getting our guests through them with a place to sit and enjoy their food and drinks! We will work harder with this in the future as we do not want the popularity of it to sway any of our guests from being able to enjoy it!
Thank you for your feedback as this will help us improve and get better…And I do hope you reconsider staying with us in the future as we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    43
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
20
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethalto, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you want a place that is quiet. Don't stay. Kids ran hall way all night and hotel staff did nothing about it and the pool was also closed. WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. Terrible experience. Came for kids birthday treat so they could swim. Could have went home and watched tv and played on Internet for free. There is less nose at the Disney hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is definitely not the kind of stay we want our guests to experience. We try very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a good quiet night when with us, but it sounds like we did not do very well this past weekend! We will definitely look at making some changes to ensure all of our guests have a peaceful night in the future. I also do apologize about our pool being closed. We had to close the pool Saturday evening due to broken glass in the pool and the obvious safety concern. We spent all night draining and vacuuming the pool in order to have it reopen on Sunday. I know this is a very popular amenity with our guests and I am sorry that it was unavailable during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tell City, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here with our son for the weekend who was attending a business conference near here the next week. Although we live about a 4 hour drive from here, he lives over 10 hours from us so when we heard he was going to be so close and in a city we love to visit off we went. When our son's plane was delayed and he missed his connecting flight and was unable to get here that night, although it was 10:00 that night when we found out, they still allowed us to cancel his room reservation for the night. There is an Applebee's connected thru the lobby of the hotel so there is no need to even drive to eat if you want to stay in and they offer room service from there also. Can't say enough good things about this experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

After a long day on the road, this was a great spot to stop for the night. We used Drury points and booked a king suite and it was awesome! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We travel with a dog and it is so great to check into a *****star hotel and be accepted. Our room was fabulous. We went to "Happy Hour" and sat on the outside of the dining area as we took our dog. She just laid under the table while we had wine and pretzels, etc. room was very clean. A little stuffy but turning on the air was all it took. Easy access off the St. Louis bypass. Breakfast area is very attractive and breakfast is the Drury standard. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel has become a staple for my business travel to St. Louis. The hotel staff and the area amenities make this a great place to stay. The easy highway access makes it very easy to travel around the metro area. Great hotel and a great value.

Room Tip: the suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The property is close to my grandmother's so it was in a perfect location. The hotel is kept up quite nice. The rooms are decent, nothing amazing and maybe a little on the drab side, but since rooms are for sleeping it was great. The 5 of us(2 adults/3kids) shared a 2 queen suite. It was nice because we could put the kids to bed in one room and still hang out in the other.

The staff was amazing, I mean truly amazing and very customer focused. This was from the top down. I saw the manager out shoveling snow and hustling around to help her staff. Even the housekeeping staff was incredibly friendly as well. We were there over New Years so they anticipated a full hotel and planned accordingly. They even put a nice goody bag in front of every room with some water, extra trash bags and a nice note explaining the hotel policy on extra people in the room as well the noise policy. This was a classy move.

The breakfast and happy hour were nice too and saved us some $$$. The popcorn machine was quite the novelty for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was perfect: nice indoor pool for the children, clean updated rooms, easy parking, excellent location, plenty of hot water for showers, frig in the room, comfy king bed, and of course, Breakfast included! One could not ask for more. Highly recommended hotel chain. For the kids, the evening ice cream bar was definitely a highlight!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur

Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Drury Inn And Suites Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Hotel
Drury Inn Creve Coeur
Drury Creve Coeur
Creve Coeur Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO
Address: 11980 Olive Blvd., Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to head to the top of the Gateway Arch or cheer on the Cardinals, the Drury Inn & Suites is the place to stay. Located in the suburban community of Creve Coeur, the Drury Inn & Suites provides easy access to St. Louis area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.