We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11980 Olive Blvd., Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Creve Coeur
Liberty mo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Rooms perfect, parking excellent, beds excellent, food great, staff was super helpful and friendly. Booked 2 rooms one handicap for my mother, best experience ever, I can't say enough great things! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to st Louis

Room Tip: Hotel is attached to a applebees very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    56
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
88
23
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wauconda, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved this hotel. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The food offerings in the morning and evenings were top notch. NOTE - the orange rolls in the morning are absolutely amazing!!! The location of the hotel is perfect for anything you may want to to in the St Louis area. The staff was extremely friendly. The only (very small) complaint we had as a family was the soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers. The products were less than appealing, and we'd have preferred a bar of soap and bottled items to this. A+++

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family and I stayed here for two nights. We had the suite. It was roomy and clean. Microwave, fridge and extra sink. Lots of towels and pillows. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. Free hot breakfast every morning with lots of choices. Free internet and free parking. The only thing we didn't like was the small bathroom in our suite... We will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the past year, and we WILL return. The hotel staff is extremely happy to have us there, and they seemed genuinely concerned about our comfort. The breakfast buffet is good, and the "Happy Hour" dinner means that we only had to buy lunch during our vacation. My daughter greatly enjoyed the pool, and she loved having a kitchen in the King Suite room. We were in St. Louis to go to Fox Theater during Christmas, and one of the employees helped my carry the presents that were hidden in the trunk up to our room. My daughter says it was the BEST Christmas ever!

Room Tip: Couch folds out to a double bed in the King Suite. Bedroom has a door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was great. Very clean, extremely friendly staff, nice decor and the best was their free food and drinks! Excellent selection of snack foods, pop & adult beverages at 5:30pm and a full spread for breakfast. This was a great value and in a great location if you are visiting St. Louis. It isn't too far away at all, it's worth the few miles extra out of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel two or three times a year for the past five years or so, most recently earlier this week. It's not the kind of place that causes one to be excited, but it does what a business hotel is supposed to do: the staff is always helpful and friendly; the room (or suite) is always clean (if boringly furnished); the bed is comfortable; breakfast is OK (with really good sweet rolls); access is great. I like immediate proximity to Appleby's too, which is very helpful for an off-hour lunch or dinner (particularly when you're alone and want a real meal but don't want to "go out" for it). Neither tried the pool nor the 5:30 p.m. three-free-cocktails hour at any of my visits, but both look OK. All-in-all, this is a good place to stay at a reasonable cost..

Room Tip: Your stay is made easier if you can park your car on one of the lower floors most readily accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites while visiting family. It is in the perfect location to access the city and the suburbs since it is located directly off highway 270. We stayed in a King Suite. It was well appointed and quite spacious, especially for the price. Highlights include a kitchen area, separate living room with a pull out sofa, and a large bedroom. There are large, flat screen tv's in both the bedroom and the living room. The bathroom has dispensers for soap, shampoo, and conditioner. The Drury Inns in general are not luxurious or fancy but you get a lot of amenities for the price. The hotel includes a free hot breakfast, free internet, and an indoor pool. The highlight of breakfast was a make-your-own waffle station. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We asked for a late check out since we arrived so late the night before. Regular check out time is 11:00 am. They happily let us leave at 1:00, which was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur

Address: 11980 Olive Blvd., Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to head to the top of the Gateway Arch or cheer on the Cardinals, the Drury Inn & Suites is the place to stay. Located in the suburban community of Creve Coeur, the Drury Inn & Suites provides easy access to St. Louis area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Drury Inn Creve Coeur
Drury Creve Coeur
Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Creve Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.