We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur to your Saves list
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   828 N New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My hubby took our family on a mini vaca and we spent one night at this hotel. I'm normal very weary of hotels because I'm a germaphobe and afraid of bed bugs!! As we walked in the room, I was instantly impressed! It smelled very clean and the room was spotless! The first thing I did was check for bed bugs and was happy to NOT find any! Still, I used my Clorox wipes and Lysol in the bathroom.
The beds were very comfortable and the room was very stylish and fresh. I would not hesitate to stay here again and I WILL recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
19
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Midwest USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The evening of check-in, the front desk staff were there and did their job. Nothing warm friendly or welcoming at all. In the morning the staff was much friendlier & made me feel like a welcome guest...but I already had my first impression.

Unlike other Courtyards - there is no breakfast available - just a Bistro. Staff in the morning - couldn't care less if you were a customer or not. Two people were staffing the area, but only one seemed to take orders or do anything. I stood long enough for 2 guests and 10 minutes and finally gave up. However I did come back because I needed to grab a napkin, guess what? There was nothing on the counter - all of the napkins were behind the counter and they still hadn't gotten guest #2 wrapped up yet.

I will certainly continue to keep my business with the Hilton & Holiday Inn properties - at least they still know what a breakfast means to it's guests, or at least free coffee.

Oh and the room - average and nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLCC, General Manager at Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and sharing your experience with the Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur. I appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you.

You indicated in your comments that the service your received at the Bistro was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Thank you for your loyalty and patronage to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel, and we really like it, but with a 3 year old to entertain, the pool is very important. All day our daughter had been looking forward to swimming, but when we go to the pool it was intolerably cold! Poor thing was blue, and kept trying to get in but just couldn't stand it. Of course, the hot tub was too hot, and by the end of the attempted swim, we had a very fussy toddler on our hands. The beds are great, and everything else was great, but we really pick a hotel by the pool, and I don't think we will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

A disclaimer: I stayed at this hotel with Priceline Express Deals and paid only $55/night. With that in mind, this hotel was an excellent value! It is definitely one of the older Courtyards, but it is in a good location (very close to I-270) and very clean. Also, the service that my wife and I received was excellent. While it is too old to be worth more than $80/night, at $55/night, it is an excellent deal!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had the opportunity to say at this Courtyard and find it to be a really good place to stay. The staff is very friendly and made me feel right at home. The rooms and lobby area are very comfortable and the location convenient being just a short ride from the airport but close to everything I needed for business.

I will stay here again when in the area and the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLCC, General Manager at Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to report a review of our Hotel to Trip Advisor. I appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and the Hotel. We pride ourselvs on taking care of our guests so I am glad to hear you felt the service was friendly and that the location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your patronage to Marriott and the Creve Coeur Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

came to the area to see friends and booked here...Nice place. Room size was good, bed was very good, everything was modern and clean. only complaint was the pillows were square, a little small and too soft.

Lobby had an eating area which had good food . The pool and work out area looked good although I did not try them out. Staff were very friendly and were extremely helpful.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLCC, General Manager at Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about our Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our newly renovated Hotel. We take great pride in our building and staff so I will make sure to pass your kind words along to my team. By the way, we are currently in the process of updating all our pillows. Hopefully your next visit they will not be so soft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This property is truly a business hotel for short term stays in an active area of St. Louis. It serves business travelers who are constantly on the go and seems to build its amenities around those needs.

There is a bistro with limited - but quick - food service and a bar. Breakfast is not included which - based on competing hotels in the neighborhood - makes this property less of a value than its nearby competitor.

I stayed there for a week in October. My room was a bit dogeared but clean. Apparently there had been some remodeling at one time and the patched areas were done poorly with a coating of heavy stucco like coating and high gloss paint. Housekeeping was inconsistent in terms of re-stocking disposables and re-staging of the room. It was always an adventure looking for the remote. With all the concerns about cleanliness in rooms I was impressed that the glassware was wrapped in plastic with a sticker that said "sparkling clean" nice touch!

The staff was friendly and efficient and only slightly abrupt - mostly because they were always quite busy.

The rooms are on 4 floors the lowest of which are on floor zero. I suggest avoiding this floor as the halls were less clean due to traffic and seemed a bit musty.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur

Address: 828 N New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Creve Coeur
Creve Coeur Courtyard
Creve Coeur Marriott
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.