We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for mother and daughter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur to your Saves list
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   828 N New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay for mother and daughter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here for one Saturday night in October with my 10 year old daughter. We were in the area for a fencing tournament at the Missouri Athletic Club. For our needs, the hotel was well located, not far from the Missouri Athletic Club and right off the expressway (if I were going to be sightseeing in downtown St. Louis, I doubt I'd choose this hotel).

My daughter and I both enjoyed the modern lobby and our clean, modern room. The beds and sheets were very comfortable (and I am pretty picky about sheets). The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We ate dinner in the lobby (we were the only people)--I don't recommend the food there, but I would stay there again. The pool area and hot tub were a nice amenity, although they were by no means fancy--and the pool water was remarkably cold, although my daughter didn't seem to mind. Also, the hot tub jets weren't working. Despite that, we had a great experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
18
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Had to make some last minute changes to the reservation and the staff (Cassandra) went way over board to assist our family. They upgraded us - no extra charge. Also, Joshua who was there after we checked in, needed some extra things and was very friendly. They had a beautiful Christmas tree in the lounge area with a fire place burning. Rooms were very clean. Good shower pressure and very comfortable beds. Two other families joined us and they liked their experience as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I bagged this hotel on priceline as a 3star for $61. Well worth it. Lobby is new and hip but rooms are a little worn. Caulking around wall hvac was unpainted and visable. Again, I had to sleep on those hated mini-pillows. I just do not get it. My other major complaint is the free wireless internet in the room. It was sooo slow that I would have gladly paid for a truly high speed connection. They also need to upgrade the desk chairs in the room. For a business person, this hotel is centrally located on Olive and 270. Lots of resturants near by including Bristols Seafood which is walking distance as is Fve Guys Burgers. Pappys Smokehouse, Niche & Sidney Street Cafe require driving but well worth it. For what I [paid , I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

A good value at this price point. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. I'll return! The lobby and dining area is newly updated, and organized for the needs of the business traveler. Easy access! Great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had heard about the newly updated Marriott Courtyards, but hadn't stayed in one. They did a great job in this case. The lobby was spacious and open, with seating options from bar stools to snug booths, all with either TVs or outlets for those people - the majority - working on their laptops. There was also a bank of computers with Internet at no charge for people who wanted to check email quickly. Instead of working in our rooms in the evening, travelers were able to sit out, have dinner or a glass of wine and relax more comfortably. It isn't luxurious, but they have managed to create a very nice vibe in contrast to other moderately priced business hotels that are often pretty grim.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for the weekend in early October. The lobby is newly renovated and the bar/restaurant are quite nice. The only reservation with the food is that it is fairly expensive for what you get versus running to St Louis Bread Company down the street. The staff was very pleasant and check-in was completely uneventful. The only minor complaints would be: 1) a used soap bar was left in the shower; and 2) some odd white powder was left on the floor in the closet (presumably foot deodorizer or something similar). While the soap was easy to remedy, it was surprising that a relatively large spill of the white powder was not cleaned up during a routine cleaning while we were there. Overall, this was a nice stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This Courtyard is quite sizable overall. I had a far corder room (335) and it was a decent walk to the front door but nothing terrible. There is a great (more often standard) bar and grill in the front lobby as well as private tvs and a few big flatscreens that can be changed to whatever. The staff was very pleasant all around and I enjoyed staying there for my business trip.

I saw a 'terrible' review below but that person must of have some real personal bad luck as this place is a good value for it's price. Also, all of the rooms have balconies which is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside view so you don't face the inner courtyard which could be loud if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur

Address: 828 N New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Hotel Creve Coeur
Courtyard Creve Coeur
Creve Coeur Courtyard
Creve Coeur Marriott
Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard St. Louis Creve Coeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.