We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
12653 Olive Blvd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141-6352
314-579-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 47 Restaurants in Creve Coeur
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
St. Charles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent Wings and great environment for watching sports. Comfortable seating and a great selection of favors for the wings

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Typical BWW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

There is not too much different about this Buffalo Wild Wings than any other. They offer the standard menu of wings, sports, and beer. The buzztime games are fun to play and always have the best sporting events on the TV. I am not a huge fan of their food, but always receive good service and is a good place to go to watch the game.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Horrible experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Ok,let me start off by saying i really like BWW's...normally that is !
We showed up approx 7;30pm on a Sat night,a party of 10 from out of town.The restaurant wasn't really that busy and we were sat outside within 4 minutes.That's when it went bad,to worse.We sat there for 40+ minutes waiting for a waiter or waitress.They served and waited on tables around us and tables that were there after us.
I finally got up and went inside to ask for a server,well...that didn't work,so i talked to the GM.I told him that we have been here for 45 mins now and no server.Nobody has asked if we even wanted water let alone drinks.He said he would personally bring us water.Well...that didn't happen until after someone else brought us 12 water's for 10 people and here comes the GM 10 minutes later with a pitcher of water..lol.
OK,so we go ahead and order drinks & dinner at the same time...Mistake #3. It taking forever to just get drinks,so i go back in and talk to the GM..again.He said he would "expedite" our food order..Mistake #4--> believing the GM.Sooooo we wait & wait.
Woohoo...here comes our food and drinks all at the same time...plus here comes 7-8 different "free" appetizers from the GM.Really??? you bring us appetizer's with our food,but couldn't bring the appetizer's we ordered before hand?? Oh wait..you did bring us 2 of the appetizer's we ordered.The first one was a order of cold potatoe wedge's(don't think we ordered them that way)The cheese had already solidified and they still brought it to us !! The other we had to send back because it was made wrong.So i took the cold,gross potatoe wedge's back inside and lightly tossed them on the table that the GM was cleaning off.He decides to get in my personal space right in front of me,not the proper thing to do at this point.
Anyway,it sure was nice of the GM to bring a pitcher of water(after we had water) and sure was nice of the GM to bring us "free" appetizer's after we had food(sarcasm)
They forgot to bring one meal and we had to re-order it,plus the to-go order was forgotten.
Yes..it was a bad experience,the GM didn't help much and the wait staff who ignored us should be fired.By the way the waiter who served us was doing his best considering everything.
We won't go back anytime soon to this poorly run restaurant..The GM has no control over the wait staff and needs to lose the lil man attitude.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Throw the trivia club out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We love this BWW!! Service is awesome. Particularly Sarah and Liz! However, a trivia group that plays NTN is OBNOXIOUS! They come in and go behind the bar to help themselves to the game controllers, picking out the exact ones they want. They play two controllers each even when they are busy so others can't play. And they are JERKS! Rude to other patrons and seriously rude to staff. I don't know why the manager doesn't do something about them.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“How can you NOT find something here?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

They have every spectrum of taste. I just love the Asian but then tried the dry rub chipotle and not I struggle with which one. So Tue is always a good day, cause I can get both. lol

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.