We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So greasy the burger slipped out of the bun” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
790 North New Ballas Road, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63141-6716
(314) 997-6700 ‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 47 Restaurants in Creve Coeur
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So greasy the burger slipped out of the bun”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

So expensive and so Greasyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. I purchased just a hamburger and soda and the bill was 8 bucks. I could have had the same meal at Culvers and got a burger that tasted like steak instead of gristle plus a order of fries!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ho hum.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I know it's a fast food restaurant but those burgers could put a hole in a lead bottom ship - too heavy! It took almost two days before I recovered. I think I'm just old and can't handle food like I used too. Plus side: the staff was so nice and accomodating and fast.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They do not know how to cook a burger”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I ordered a burger. The man behind the grill was yelling at me and I didn't realize he was taking my order. I had to order twice, once to him and again to the cashier. When I finally got my burger, it was burnt. I bit into it and it was hard. I opened the bun and both sides of the burger had a black crust. I have been to other locations that have good service and good burgers.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beats Steak N Shake - REALLY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The single burger is enough for me!! The home made fries are to die for. Waiting a few minutes is worth the freshly made hamburger. You can enjoy all the peanuts in shells while you wait. Must Try.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“lives up to its reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

amazing burgers and great service at a bargain price. If you're in the mood for meat and want a step up from the usual chain, this is the choice for you.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.