We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Maintained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Maceió, Alagoas, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well Maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The first impression was very good: the room was clean and it clearly was renovated. Big, standard room with fridge and a microwave, although the fridge did not work properly. The staff was nice enough (I don't need anybody kissing my **), checking in was easy as well as checking out. There was free coffee at the lobby and free coffee at the rooms, which was very good. Didn't find any bed bugs. Would stay again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet, although our neighbours had a party one day, but since I went to bed late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    19
    8
    17
See reviews for
24
20
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holts Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and smelled fresh, the staff was Verry kind, we slept just fine even though it was a busy Saturday night, we were in town for a mini vacation, we stayed two nights and had a wonderful time .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments regarding your comments regarding your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. I am so glad them you enjoyed your mini vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just had a horrible night there today and I counted a couple of dozens of bed bug bites all over my body looking at the mirror in the morning. I know what bed bugs bites are from having those nasty creatures in my house in the past, so it was easy to confirm by just turning the mattress around where we found a lot of insects poop (little black dots).
So we had to check-out in the morning Thursday instead of staying till Sunday as we initially planned.
When we mentioned the issue at the reception they simply asked us the room number (obviously this was not news at all) and promised us to call back in a couple of days after they check the room, no apology. I called to Missouri Department of Health to report the hotel when we left. So if you don't want to go through a terrible night of itching and jumping out the bed to turn the light on and having dreams of insects crawling over your body, I'd recommend passing on this Red Roof.
P.S. bed bugs are very hard to get rid of if you take them home at your bag (we spent $2000 heating our house twice when we had them in the past).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not making your stay comfortable. Hopefully you received a letter that I had mailed to you back on November 10, 2012. If you have any questions at all please call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We got a superior king room for the weekend and thought the hotel was a good value. When we first walked in, there was a strange smoke/air freshener smell (we booked a non-smoking room), but we got over it after a few hours. The heat worked great when the temp dropped to mid 30s at night time, though the air conditioning unit needs some maintenance.

The room overall was somewhat clean. The shower tub had rust spots, floor and door had 2-3 strands of hair, carpet not thoroughly vacuumed, and water marks on the mirror.

TV was an older style tube, but plenty of channels. Toiletries were very basic, and TP was single ply. No big deal as all of these were expected for a budget hotel.

Noise wasn't an issue, though on two occasions, I saw college students dragging a keg up to the 2nd and 3rd floor of a building. I can also hear my neighbor's TV, so the walls are fairly thin.

Wifi speed was adequate throughout the weekend.

Location is close the I-270, so it's pretty easy to get around St. Louis, even to downtown.

Overall we were satisfied with our stay. It met our expectation of a budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We're pleased that you recognized us as a great value. We're looking forward to your next stay with Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

For a bottom of the food chain hotel this property matches up well with the price we paid. Our no-frills/ nothing special room was fairly up-to-date and basically clean. For budget travel this hotel would be OK. Front desk staff was happy to check us in early when the room was available. Structure is outside facing rooms which is common to this brand. Well- kept grounds, with some pretty shrubbery in spots.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're pleased for recognizing us as a good value in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a little bit hard to find as it is situated behind Hooters. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. The only downside is no breakfast is available, just coffee and tea, Still, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome. I am glad that you thought we were a nice and comfortable place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had a standard king room which was adequate and sufficiently clean. I did not use house keeping services during my stay. There was really nothing good or bad about the facility and for business purposes and just a place to sleep it was fine,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Address: 11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.