We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly, clean and a good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Creve Coeur
Springfield, MO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, clean and a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Good place for a 1-night stay. It's a little tricky to negotiate the Westport Plaza area but it's worth getting to. Our room was clean and comfortable enough (smallish and no luxuries). We felt quite safe and there were restaurants and a convenience store very close by. Excellent value for money and ample space to walk the dog. I recommend it if you are traveling with your furry friend!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
21
18
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for several days before we were able to move into our home. We chose this place because it was pet friendly, inexpensive and had reasonably good reviews on trip advisor.

The hotel is behind a hooters and adjacent to other similar hotels. Its clearly not new but the lobby looked nice and the rooms had not terribly old furniture and bedding. The room was acceptable but a little bare. We paid a little extra for the room with the fridge and microwave.

My main complaints with the Red Roof Inn as a place to stay for more than one night is that the hotel has only exterior corridors so you can hear everything from the parking lot (and for some reason several of the nights different guests would basically tailgate in the parking lot). Additionally, the internet, while free, was terribly slow, much worse than La Quinta or other hotels I've stayed at before. Furthermore, I was given a non smoking room that reeked of smoke.

Honestly, it could have been a lot worse but I wouldn't really recommend staying there. I'd splurge next time for nicer accommodations, maybe the La Quinta next door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

Great pet friendly hotel that is inexpensive and easily accessible. The room we stayed in seemed newly remodeled. Hooters is in adjoining parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I have stayed here often for work and visiting relatives. The rooms were updated a couple of years ago and offer great amenities. Also, your pet/kids can stay free and there are laundry facilities on-site. The location is great for easy access to anywhere in the St. Louis area. I think they have topquality for the value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
201 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Nice stay. Quiet and clean. A bit hard to get to/from if you don't know the area. A lot of one way streets and looping around to get to restauranets, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

The pictures on the Internet are accurate. Very nice room, very clean, well-maintained. Free coffee machine 24/7 - lost of choices. Free daily USA Today. And it is convenient - close to I-270, SR 67, I-170. I drove to the Metrolink and North Hanley and took the train into the city. Many restaurants and fast food places nearby 10). east on Page 2). north to Dorsett. Easy to get to charming St. Charles. Also close to Harrah's Casino. This is one of the best budget motels I have ever stayed in. I am 64 years old, and travel alone and it is not scary, it is NOT dangerous, but it is a GREAT traveler's value. Oh - BTW - it is in a large corporate park called Westport. Very busy during usual rush hours. But, during night it is very quiet. No one is here - everyone's gone home.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We actually live in St. Louis, but participate in a yearly car club excursion that requires two very early mornings back-to-back, both of which are held in the meeting room at this hotel. To allow us some extra sleep-time, we booked a king room at a great rate of $39.99/night.

The room was small but adequate. It was clean. We did face onto Page Avenue, which is an extremely busy highway, so there was some road noise. However, as we live in the City, we are quite used to outside noise at all hours. The bed was only marginally comfortable, but it was better than some we've slept in at other hotels. The room was supplied with two bars of soap, a packet of shampoo, and a travel-size packet of tissue. Granite countertop at the sink, decent showerhead with good water pressure.

Free WIFI!

The items that I wasn't completely thrilled with were the television (old, picture-tube type) although we watched so little TV it didn't really matter to us, but might to others who want to stay here, and the bathroom exhaust fan, which was EXTREMELY loud. It's not switched separately, so when the light goes on, the fan is on. Another issue was the nightlight in the bathroom - ours had either a pile of dead bugs or mold/mildew.

This is a low-budget motel/hotel, so it seems a lot of folks might have been using it for family reunions or something. Lots of kids playing in the outdoor halways, yelling adults, large groups of unruly family members just being generally obnoxious. Luckily, they were in another building, and our room didn't face onto the courtyard-type area (parking lot) where most of these folks were hanging out.

The staff I met were very accommodating and helpful. Free coffee in the lobby! A QuikTrip is right next door for donuts, sandwiches, limited groceries. No restaurant in the building, but a Hooters shares the parking lot (I've never been in it, so I can't comment on it, either way).

If you want a decent place to stay on a very tight budget, near I-270/Westport, this might be just the place you're looking for.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Address: 11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Creve Coeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Saint Louis, MO - Creve Coeur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.