We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oberweiss - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oberweiss
Creve Coeur, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Milk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This milk is so awesome and cold in the nice glass jar! yummy. kinda pricy for a half gallon, but worth it from time to time. So Fresh.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Coconut Chocolate Almond Ice Cream - Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The title says it all! One of us also had the cherry ice cream which had good, real fruit swirled throughout. Another of us had the chocolate expresso ice cream, which was also good she said.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tasty, but expensive and dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed our food - but $22 for three ice cream sundaes? Really? And we didn't order the largest ones!

Oberweiss offers a great selection of ice cream flavors, and uses fine, quality ingredients - perhaps justifying that price for those who want (and can afford) the very best. However, the dining area was filthy. We asked an employee to wipe off a table for us. He did so with a barely-damp rag, and he didn't even touch every part of the tabletop. He left crumbs and sticky spots behind. The bathroom was also unclean.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old-fashioned family ice cream place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Actually, the sell milk and other dairy and chocolate and stuffed cow toys too. But we just had the sundaes and they were worth the detour.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Yummmmm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I could happily go here and eat the dulce de leche ice cream in a waffle bowl and never have to eat anything else. The ice cream is very tasty and it is so nice to sit in the "parlour" to eat it. I recommend you try it if you are in the area - I always do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oberweiss also viewed

Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
Creve Coeur, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oberweiss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.