We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carraig B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballindooley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carraig B&B
Save
You added Carraig B&B to your Saves list
Ballindooley,Headford rd. | Galway, Ballindooley, Galway, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ballindooley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

A delightful, quiet, relaxed place to stay. Mary was wonderful, nothing was a problem. We had a little trouble finding the place, and after a brief call for directions Mary drove to collect us! A home away from home. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
52
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was awesome. Mary was a great host and so friendly. The breakfast was so good, Mary puts her personal touch on everything. She was helpful with directions and made us feel at home. Galway is not too far away at all. Also, the cliffs of moher, highly recommend, those are about an hour of winding, scenic roads away.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Before to come, we're afraid by the fact that wasn't expensive.
And actually, everything were perfect and we're very surprised!!!! :D
Mainly by the lovely host, Mary, and the very nice landscape and cows!
We felt like at home, or in week-end at aunt's house.
The irish breakfast was copious and excellent!
It's very closed to the city centre (If you've a car, of curse!)

Thank you again!

The French Team :)
Sophie, Fabrice, Edouard, Martin and Ronan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys City, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My friends and I stayed here the one night that we were in Galway. It is a beautiful little property not too far outside of the main city. It was quiet, relaxing, and the surrounding area was beautiful! The B&B itself was so cute and comfy! Mary was THE BEST. She made us a delicious breakfast in the morning, helped us figure out our travel schedule, and even took us to the bus station in the morning when we were running late! I would definitely recommend this lovely place to my friends and will certainly go back the next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were so taken care of at this great B&B! Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, cute cows combined to make our stay in Galway simply fantastic. But the most important factor of Carraig Bed and Breakfast was Mary. She took such good care of us, always so helpful. She made a world of difference in our trip! If you're headed to Galway, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pornichet, Pays de la Loire, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have a very nice night close to galway in this B&B.
Large rooms that can be used for group like us, visiting Irland.
We eat the classical irish breakfast in the morning and apreciate it a lot!!!

So it's a good adress!

Fred the French!

Room Tip: At the stair there is two large bedroom that can be used for groups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

we had an excellent stay here as Mary was very helpful and kind and a great hostess. She was very accommodating to our needs. The house was beautiful and very comfortable and the breakfast was superb as it was freshly cooked every morning with a variety of drinks and cereals as well as a healthy fry. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who is staying in Galway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carraig B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carraig B&B

Address: Ballindooley,Headford rd. | Galway, Ballindooley, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Ballindooley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ballindooley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carraig Bed and Breakfast is the ideal base to start exploring Galway City, Cong, Connemara the Cliffs of MOHER and the Burren. The bed and breakfast is conveniently located just a stones throw from the Galway Race Course and Greyhound Stadium.This charming B&B is situated in a tranquil setting and is located just off the Headford Road (N84) and Tuam Road (N17), just 7 minutes drive from Galway City Centre.Complimentary Tea / Coffee is provided upon your arrival and a Full Irish / Continental Breakfast is available each morning. A WARM WELCOME ALWAYS AWAITS YOU AT CARRAIG B/B. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carraig B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.