We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Concordia

Travelodge Concordia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Concordia to your Saves list
Travelodge Concordia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   406 NW 2nd Street, Concordia, MO 64020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Concordia
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dishonest”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Was charged for stay after cancelling by 4:00 pm the day before. i cancelled both by calling the front desk AND by cancelling throught he online reservation agency. The hotel charged my card anyway. When I called, the manager asked that I fax my reservation documents and I would be reimbursed. I did so inmediately but the hotel refuses to refund my room charges.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Nice stay in Concordia. Our room didn't have the microwave or fridge as advertised, and when we called the front desk they immediately brought them both to our room. Hair dryer was broken and someone immediately brought a new one to use.

Definitely go to Topsy's restaurant in Concordia - Friday night catfish dinner was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Il
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

I made an internet reservation to stay but upon arrival there was $1.50 for a "security charge" and another $2 or so for some other charge. I told them I would not stay if these charges remained. They offered to remove the $1.50 but wouldn't delete the $2 so I left. Also followed up to be sure I wasn't charged for the stay. Ended up at the Day's Inn for about $8 less.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Concordia hotels

St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We couldnt get a hotel in Warrensburg for our child's Family Weekend at UCM. So, the closest hotel we could find was in Concordia. Very nice hotel, clean bathrooms and very nice hotel owners. We only stayed one night, but it was fine. The pool looked very nice, but it was off- season. We also so a hot tub, but did not have the time. They do offer a small breakfast in the morning. It was right off the highway, so we could get on Hwy 70 very quickly!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

Stayed here 3 of the coldest January nights, but was cozy warm due to the silent and effective radiant heaters, with in-room thermostats. In fact, the room was so quiet there was no "white noise" to drown out hallway racket. But there were few other guests anyway. Bed was fine. The property's hot tub was too hot though. Breakfast was carb-intensive bagels & biscuits and fresh apples. I've stayed at the Days Inn nearby and the Travelodge is definitely to be preferred.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

Our car broke down on the way to St. Louis and we became stranded....the only nice people in this town are here at this hotel! It is an old but decently maintained place with a clean pool. The owners gave us a good deal ($45 per night) and the place had nice a/c and cable! Who could ask for more on a random Tuesday night in this half-horse town?

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Concordia

Address: 406 NW 2nd Street, Concordia, MO 64020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Concordia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Concordia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Concordia 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.