We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, bad luck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Drury Inn Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Knipp Street, Columbia, MO 65203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Kansas City
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel, bad luck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and my two sons stayed at this hotel last weekend. I thought it was a good hotel. We did not get to be there to long as we went to the MU game and did not get back to the hotel to real late. The hotel was packed but it was quiet in our room. Our room was very clean and nice. My only complaint is that the bathroom was small. It was nice to have the sink outside of the main bathroom. The hotel is located right off I 70. It is by a lot of shopping and restaurants. The breakfast at the hotel was great with lots of options. The only problem we had was we did not get to use the pool. This was not the hotels fault. Some kid got sick in the pool and they had to clean it out. So we did not get to go swimming, again not the hotels problem and they did handle it. We have stayed in Drury hotels before and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    41
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
48
21
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Even though most Drury Innss offer the same things (free evening drinks, "snacks", fresh popped corn, fountain drinks, and free breakfast), there are some differences in age, and layout of the hotels. This one was pretty much usual. The room was clean. However, we noticed that the breakfast room was unusually noisy (decor/lack of soft material?). It just so happened that the air conditioner in our room was leaking water on the carpet underneath it. I called to report it and put towels under it, but there was nothing they could do that evening. Just wanted them to know for maintainance the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and do want to reassure you that the carpet issues have already been fixed! It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our team to make the appropriate changes for upcoming stays. If you have any further questions about Drury, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope we'll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stopped for the night on our way to Colorado. Overall place is nice and service is great. Has a Denny's in the parking lot which is nice. Free hot breakfast, popcorn & soda all day and a kick back snack bar which we missed by 20 mins but sounded really good. Bathrooms are tiny and towels are rough. Beds are comfy though. Would stay again. Lots of things located within walking distance. Mall, resturants & shops.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRASER
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Beautiful room, big flat screen TV, incredible bargain with hot food buffet, 3 drinks, big breakfast. A more than friendly, helpful staff. After this, we are looking for Drury Inn. We travel a lot and have not experienced this much of a bargain. Your dinner, ample hot buffet with cocktails, and such a big breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel and room was very clean and the bed was comfortable The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The pool and hot tub area were nice and we were able to enjoy them after free drinks and a light meal at dinner time. The location was great, right by shopping and off of the interstate for easy access. The breakfast was great with quite a bit to choose from.
We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice TV, mini fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfortable. The 5:30 kickback wasn't as good as other Drury properties but it was ok. Breakfast was fine. Nice staff

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had never stayed at a Drury Inn before and I have to say we will definitely stay at a Drury Inn again. This one was easy to find off the highway. When we checked in the front desk staff was very pleasant, the room was clean and the furnishings well maintained. The breakfast bar was clean, very well taken care of by the attendant and the food ( the standard scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuts and gravy and waffles) was both warm and good. I was very happy to see that in addtion to applie/orange juice there is also a softdrink dispenser in the breakfast/lounge area. There is also a Denny's right next door and more restaurants just across the street and near-by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Columbia

Address: 1000 Knipp Street, Columbia, MO 65203
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Whether you are looking to walk the popular MKT Trail or cheer on the Tigers at the University of Missouri, the Drury Inn is the place to stay during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Drury Inn
Drury Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.