We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 10th Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3410 Clark Lane, Columbia, MO 65202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in advance and save!
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Columbia, United States
1 review
“February 10th Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is one of the best hotels that I stayed in...and I visited places all over the US. The staff is very professional and helpful. The rooms are great... I can even walk in my room barefoot if I chose. The breakfast is great...so many choices! I love this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    88
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
117
58
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location because he had an appointment at one of the hospitals in Columbia. This hotel is in a great location and surrounded by a good variety of restaurants. Despite being snowed in, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family and I had a very relaxing, warm stay at this hotel. We went there on a snowy, cold day to celebrate my birthday. The entire staff was genuinely friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The 24 hour pool and hot tub were a frequently used amenity that kept us warm and relaxed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Perfect Location, right off hwy, easy in and Out. Close to many restaurants. The Hotel had clean comfortable rooms. The Front Desk, Housekeeping and Breakfast Staff all very friendly! Will stay here again next time we are in Columbia!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have stay at this hotel before and have always had excellent service. The staff is always helpful and very friendly. It is a very family/kid friendly place to stay. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. They are very clean. We appreciate the fact that the duvet bed covers are washed after each stay. The family always uses the free internet access. That is greatly appreciated! We always enjoy the complementary breakfast. It has something for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I arrived around 11:30pm and found the front door locked -- obviously for security reasons. The check-in was quick. I found it odd that the receptionist said nothing about the breakfast that they offer in the morning. Room was clean. Only real problem was the noise coming into the room by people talking in the hallway. My room was by the elevator and everyone would talk as they waited for the elevator to arrive and I could hear everything. Avoid these rooms at all costs!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We come to Columbia several times a year for shows at The Blue Note, and Mojo's. We usually stay right downtown at the Tiger. But this time we thought we would try the new Broadway. However their opening was delayed, and they transferred our reservations to the Hampton Inn.

The hotel, and our room were clean. In the king room, the bathroom is large and there is ample space to spread out. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was OK as hotel breakfasts go. There were ample choices, though most of them where were cold when they should have been hot. Stick with the bagels and you should be fine.

The rooms are not very quiet. We could hear noises on both sides of our room. Coughing all night on one side, and the television turned way up on the other side. The heating unit turned on and off all night which added to the noise discomfort. Sound sleep is not an option at this hotel.

If you're looking for a clean hotel with a free breakfast to stay the night, this will suffice. But if you would like a good nights sleep, this is not it.

We will not stay at this Hampton Inn again. There are better choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 3410 Clark Lane, Columbia, MO 65202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 story upscale limited service hotel, inside entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.