We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop After a Long Drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3410 Clark Lane, Columbia, MO 65202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in advance and save
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Stop After a Long Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stopped here after driving 9 1/2 hours. It's a very nice hotel with great rooms. Our beds were very comfortable and made for a great night's sleep. The one down side was that I could hear the truck traffic on the interstate. However, being so tired, I had no problem falling asleep. It's a very clean and modern hotel. It seems to be relatively new. Had a very good breakfast and the morning staff were very kind and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the interstate if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    80
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
106
48
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

For over twenty years my family and I have been making the trip between Colorado and Tennessee. We do this trip two to three times a year to visit family and I have never been compelled to write a review about the many hotels we have stayed at until now. While the key basics like the cleanliness of the room, the pool being clean, and good breakfast were all in place, the thing that made this hotel an exceptional place to stay is the employees. Everyone from the guy working the desk at night to the ladies working in the breakfast bar in the morning were genuinely nice and made us feel like welcome guests. Add in the fact that the Inn is clean and up to date makes for a very nice stay. It refreshing to to be at a place where the topic of discussion in the breakfast area the next morning by all the guests was what a nice place it was to stay. Nice work, keep it up, we'll be back again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn at 3410 Clark Lane, Columbia, MO, in November 2011. Check in was fast, friendly, and professional. Property is very clean and well-maintained, with above average furnishings in the lobby and in the rooms. Good breakfast with a selection of carbs, proteins, fruits, and drinks. Staff kept the breakfast clean and well-stocked. Check-out was a snap. Most importantly to me, the room was exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Access is easy from I-70 or from Route 63, but pay attention because it's in a very high traffic area. Note: the property is on a dead end road. As you approach from the north, you will see what looks like the front door, however, you should continue on to the south side of the building or the main entrance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stay at Hamptons 8-10 times a years and we are always happy. This one was a little special. The two desk clerks that we talked with were extremly nice. The rooms great and they have an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Pool room is almost all glass.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I reserved my room online for 2 adults, one child. The Hilton system reserved me a standard king room. Now having stayed at this hotel before I thought the room would include the sleeper sofa for the child, as it had before. Upon entering the room I noted this room did not have the sleeper sofa, but only a chair. I inquired at the front desk about the possibility of changing rooms and was informed no other suitable rooms were available, but they would provide a rollaway bed for an extra $10 a night. When asked about the room not meeting the reservation requirements I was informed "you reserved the wrong room, you should have known better". I would have thought they would treat their gold member better, but it appeared they really didnt care.
I travel frequently on business and have stayed at several Hamptons, but recently in the last two years their quality has suffered. Oh well I should work on my Marriott point total for a while I think.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Better than the average Hampton, although not quite in the top tier. Location is pretty good, although the roads around this I-70 interchange are a bit confusing at first. Plenty of amenities in the area. The hotel itself is clean, quiet, and well appointed. The staff was very pleasant. Nothing really stands out, but I would certainly be happy to stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for the second time and this stay was even better than the first several years ago. The front desk staff is exceptional in coustomer service and friendliness! Rooms were very clean and comfortable and quiet. I stayed on a Saturday night with my 82 yr old father and neither of us hear a thing. Breakfast was great - I was even able to take food back to my father in the room on a tray. The outside of the hotel is undergoing renovations and some of the windows are covered with plastic on the first floor, but the workmen were very quiet - even working into the evening hours. I would definitely stay here again and again. Lots of places to eat nearby and shopping is very close too!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 3410 Clark Lane, Columbia, MO 65202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 story upscale limited service hotel, inside entrances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.