We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   801 Keene Street, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    69
    57
    38
    42
See reviews for
115
33
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
lees summit, mo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am not a person who normally writes reviews. However I felt compelled to recount our family stay at this hotel. It was not pleasant. We had difficulty with our reservations. Something that we have not experienced at other hotels for tournaments. Our reservation was originally for 2 nights but upon finding the soccer games were changed we did not need Friday night, only Saturday. I called 10 days before arrival and a clerk at the hotel made the change in reservation. I made a second call to the hotel the day before arrival to verify that our reservation was in order for the 1 night. This time I spoke with the manager who said there was no change in the reservation and that it was for 2 nights. When I explained the situation as to who I spoke about the reservation change, the manager said he would speak with the employee and that he would not adjust the bill because the cancellation was not within their 72 hour policy. I called Corporate afterwards and to no avail could they assist in rectifying the situation. I was told it was up to the individual hotel. When we arrived on Saturday, I again worked with the manager in correcting the reservation and bill to reflect 1 night's stay. When I reexplained the situation and when/who I spoke to, I was told that employee was not authorized to make changes in the reservations. So if this was the case, why was I not notified? I was also told it was written into the contract that the stay was for 2 days. At this point, our team manager pulled out the contract, and showed there was no 2 day minimum stated. And to continue, there were 3 other families that were allowed to cancel their 2 days for 1!! Unscrupulous business practices and never will I stay at a Baymont or Wyndham again, nor recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont34546, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Chili Peppers group member: I am very sorry for the inconvenience that this experience has caused. We can definitely understand how frustrating this would be, especially in event like this. Sometimes is very difficult for the hotel to make any changes when signed contract reservations, unfortunately yours was one of the signed contract , and all what we explained to you were the facts, we know you were happy during your stay but as I mentioned before, frustration, even if caused by others someone else will suffer and even if the facts were different. Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience, and we hope you will give us another chance, to show you the high level of hospitality that Baymont Inn and Suites Columbia, Missouri practicing every single day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a very convient location, and they accept pets. However, we ended up not bringing our pet...
I don't really know when it was last cleaned. It was nasty.
It had a bonus fridge and microwave, however there were leftovers from someone else's stay already in there.
they had the coffee maker. With old coffee still in it, including the icky filter.
And the pipes made a terrible sound for a minute or two after the toilet was flushed.

The towels were soft.
That is about it.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont34546, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found your room less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEBB CITY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff were very nice, rooms decent. The breakfast was horrible. The buscuits were as hard as a rock and unetable. I went to the fitness room earl;y in the morning only to find out it didn't open until 9a. Makes no sense, especially if you are traveling for business. After 9a I went back several times but my key would not work in the door. Too many issues for me to go back to this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont34546, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our breakfast and fitness room less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve, and we shall do our best to make your next trip more enjoyable and satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia

Address: 801 Keene Street, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
just off Interstate 70 and Highway 63 just minutes from downtown Columbia, Bass Pro, Wal-Mart, Staples, Longhorn Steak House, Friday s and Sam s Club. Hotel features complimentary state of the art wireless high speed Internet. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Regional Hospital and Medical Center. Our staff is friendly and ready to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Columbia
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.