We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Polished Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 I-70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Well Polished Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The overall appearance and service at the hotel was very polished. We had a very comfortable stay on the executive floor. We didn't get a chance to use many of the amenities but were happy with what they had to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    39
    24
    16
See reviews for
53
16
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STL, MO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Executive Center while attending a conference there. The check-in area of the lobby is super minimalist, so much so it looks kind of futuristic and disjointed from the rest of the hotel. The hotel has obviously been undergoing some renovation recently, but the sprucing up has not reached all the way through the building. A colleague staying on the 1st floor had a completely renovated room - new carpet, new bathroom. My room on the third floor was sort of done... the bedroom portion was pretty well made over, but the bathroom looked like it was stuck back in the day... it was looking pretty funky. And when flushed, the toilet sounded like it was being possessed by some sort of water demon. The beds were not terrible, but not exactly comfortable, either. The walls are thin and the doors to the hallway act like superconductors of sound, you can practically hear people breathing as they walk past your room. Someone down the hall from us was having quite a time for the better part of the evening and we could hear all of it. All that being said, it was a pretty decent stay. I got the impression they're really trying to update, so it's a work in progress. For the business side: the meeting rooms are nice, the wi-fi is free and the connection is steady.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It had been quite a while since my last stay, which was disappointing, but colleagues told me to give this property another chance. I did and they were right. The lobby and my room were almost completely remodeled. I say "almost" because the bathroom still looks dated. But everything was tidy and clean with new linens, a comfy bed, WIFI, and a good television. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. And the lobby restaurant is quite good for breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors and closer to the lobby are going to hear the nightclub/bar -- ask to be f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Wonderful, professional staff. We ate breakfast there and it was pretty good. The staff in restaurant, bar and front desk were constantly working hard to please everyone! Very impressed The only negative thing I would say is the beds are very hard. Way too hard for my preference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

They have really modernized the place I didn't recognize the hotel from the time I walked in. They have always been very friendly but now the hotel matches the service I eat in the sports bar it was average but service was good

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is not my first time staying at this hotel. I was a frequent guest in the early 2000's but haven't been here in many years. Hotel lobby and exterior has had major upgrades and looks very good. Plenty of loud drunks in the lobby to welcome me.

Once you step on the elevators, it's a different story. Elevators are loud and old. They need to be remodeled.

Stepped onto my floor and felt like I was walking on 1970's casino style carpeting.

Room was ok. Decent bed. Had to call maintenance to get HBO going on my TV. Was difficult to change channels as they have a funky desktop box that you have to aim the remote control at.

Bathroom needs to be remodeled. Tub drained slowly and water pressure from the shower was poor. The shower head looks like it was invented by a caveman.

They should have saved some money on the lobby renovations and renovated the rooms more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear HGfromOmaha,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It has been 18 months since we stayed here and what a diffference. The redone lobby and the updated rooms are beautifully done. The hotel needed a real freshening up and this new attitude permeates the hotel, from the friendly staff to the comfortable rooms and plush beds. Restaurant could use a bit of updating but one step at a time. When we were here 18 months ago, the hotel was showing its age and the front desk was rude. Completely opposite this time with great service and a lovely redo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center

Address: 2200 I-70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Select Executive Center - Columbia, MO. This majestic Columbia, MO hotel is the only true full service hotel in Columbia, MO & is just minutes away from the University of MO campus & the Downtown District. This luxurious hotel is adjacent to the Columbia Mall and Cosmopolitan Park. The Holiday Inn Select is located at exit 124 right off I-70 and is just a quick drive to the Columbia Regional Airport.Along with offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, you can also enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor or outdoor pool, or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Maintain your exercise regiment in our 3,000 sq. ft. fitness center. For your dining pleasure, we offer 3 restaurants - Picadilly's serves breakfast daily, Churchill's is a 4 star restaurant with meritorious service. The SportsZone is ready for the big game with 42 plasma TVs & one colossal 240 Hi-Def screen. At the Holiday Inn Select, there's no need to go anywhere else. Your conference or event is sure to be a success at the Executive Center. With over 35,000 square feet of meeting space the hotel can accommodate the full spectrum of groups up to 2,700 people. The Columbia, MO Expo Center adjoins the hotel and is ideal for trade shows & large events. Our experienced team of meeting specialists will work with you to ensure a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Hotel Columbia
Holiday Inn Columbia
Columbia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Select Columbia - Executive Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.