We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs & Specials” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shiloh Bar and Grill

Shiloh Bar and Grill
402 E Broadway, Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 875-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 340 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ribs & Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Ribs are some of best ever had. Dry rub. No need for BBQ Sauce. Great specials most every day/night. Burgers & calico beans are great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Sidetrip off the Katy Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you decide to eat off of the usual Katy Trail spots, this is a good choice and it's close to the MKT spur. The atmosphere was casual and pleasant, the sandwiches were great. I had the Hawaiian chicken sandwich, it was the best sandwich of this type that I've ever had. Grilled chicken, ham, pineapple and Thai sweet sauce made a great combination. There were a lot of choices on the menu, they all looked good.

Warning, if you make this side trip the spur is crushed gravel like the Katy, 8.8 miles long and the trail is mostly uphill. The trip back down, of course, is much easier and quicker. You;ll be ready for a good lunch and a cold one when you get there, and you won't be disappointed with the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Geat food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just found this place!! I'm so glad I did! Their fried pickles are so awesome!! I would definitely go again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Shilo's has a great location, plenty of space inside and outside and excellent food. We were served quickly and our waitress was attentive. I recommend the buffalo chicken wrap!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mushroom Capital
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Plenty of room, inside and out. Staff is great. Food is good, and during the day is family friendly. Great place to watch a game.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiloh Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shiloh Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shiloh Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.