We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaving Happily (:” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
1 review
“Leaving Happily (:”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this particular hotel. The whole set up is delightful. My room was clean and simple. (Simplicity is best) There was a good selection of TV channels. I love the breakfest. Never have I ever seen a breakfest set up like this one. It was fresh and brought to me. Makes for a good day. The staff was also very inviting and friendly. Will most definetly be returning.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank You so much for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
6
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Appears to be in need of updating. No individual heating and cooling, all one system with no real control from customer. Wifi kept dropping me. Beds comfortable and breakfast was good. Bedspread had burn holes, but appeared clean.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that you encountered issues with our maintenance and housekeeping departments. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotels management and appropriate action was taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually the services we offer to guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

The rooms smelled like smoke, the bathroom tub had a dirty footprint in it, and the sheets had stains. Breakfast was minimal and not tasty. The guy behind the desk was great though. We switched to the Holiday Inn across the street after one night.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank You for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope we can gain your confidence so that you come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

There isn't the new good thing to say about this place. It's old, run down, dirty, nothing like the pictures or reviews. I was discussed. I will never stay at another Americas Best. Its one of the worst. We didn't even eat the breakfast for fear of getting sick!!!!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank You for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed your issues and I am sorry you missed a good breakfast. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope we can gain your confidence so that you come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I've stayed there numerous time and just love this place and the friendly staff :) They are super-friendly and make the stay so comfortable and easy. Love the breakfast and the room is always comfy and clean and that's all that matters. I choose no other hotel this is affordable, clean and close to everything I need, mall etc... you can walk to it! Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank You for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and meet all their expectations. We do look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Had a great stay. The employees were nice and professional. The manger was the best made sure i had everything i needed. The breakfast was good and full of choices. I would recommend you stay here on your way through town.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review, December 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do our best to ensure our guests have a great experience and we meet all their expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Very friendly staff (the blond woman in the front desk). The room we stayed in was kind of dirty. The room service is really poor but there are plenty of places around to ask for food. There was lot of roads on construction around the Hotel so it was complicated to find the right way to go there even using a GPS! The hotel is average-good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tberry58, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and your kind comment about the staff. We apologize for any issues you had with housekeeping. There seemed to be confusion with room service. We do not offer room service. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improve the services we offer to the guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia

Address: 1900 Interstate Hwy 70 Drive SW, Columbia, MO 65203 (Formerly Days Inn Conference Center Columbia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Columbia offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free full breakfast and free coffee in lobby. All guest rooms include coffeemaker, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, alarm clock, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Columbia, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia-Days Hotel Columbia
Columbia Days Inn Hotel
Days Inn Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Conference Center Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.