We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better sushi restaurants in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro
2200 Forum Blvd, Ste 108, Columbia, MO 65203-2700
573-234-1142
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 331 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Chicago, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the better sushi restaurants in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very good sushi. Also a number of good options for those who don't like raw fish. Atmosphere is nice, but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Four Members of our Party very sick the morning after Jina Yoo's.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Pretty tasty! Was told the "fishy smell" of the fish was normal. Four members of our party were sick the morning after eating here and having fishy smelling fish dishes. Hmmmm? Maybe time for a health department call!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“Love the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Jina's is a favorite of ours and try to eat there a couple times a month. My son and I am love her fried salmon balls! They are delicious for either an appetizer or order a double order for dinner. Sushi is fresh and delicious. Can't go wrong with dinner here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oh..My..Goodness!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Jina Yoo's food is incredible!! She is an artist, and uses only the highest quality ingredients. The only restaurant that leaves me feeling more energetic and revived after eating my meal. I think it's a combination of the raw seafood (excellent protein value), the quality of ingredients and the love infused into the food by Jina. We are SO BLESSED to have a restaurant of her caliber in Columbia, MO. Truly, world class cuisine. I don't understand why there aren't crazy lines to go to dinner there...I know that it is pricey, but CC's City Broiler is too, and it is always packed!! I think that people may not know about this place. The Cadillac roll, Calamari (never have had better in my life), S'kalifornia, Mr. Miyagi, SunWest, --heck, ANY and ALL of her rolls,,,,Drunken Salmon with deep fried spinach, her steak...ALL food that is TO LIVE FOR!! Okay, I'm getting a bit over the top. If you're going to spend money on food, why not get something AMAZING, that is going to make you feel better, not worse?! Just IMHO..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonesboro, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food is always great, but a bit pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great food. Usually had good waitstaff, but the last time we went it was sub-par and the order took forever. Locally owned by Jina, who is very friendly and loves to see her customers return. Definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.