We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal with lovely friends...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro
2200 Forum Blvd, Ste 108, Columbia, MO 65203-2700
573-234-1142
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 334 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely meal with lovely friends...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lovely meal with lovely friends on Tues 8/21/12. Always a fun time at Jina Yoos and good food. We do enjoy the Asian cuisine and ambiance at Jina Yoos.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I think Sushi is Jina Yoo's middle name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ordered the lobster roll appetizer and the sushi combination plate. Totally amazed by how good the sushi was! Will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town! Awesome & fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Monkey Goes Nuts is my favorite roll. Sin City is also amazing. Frankly, I haven't had a bad meal there and I eat there at least once a week. The ambiance is great. Easy parking right outside the door. Great patio with umbrellas. Raspberry mojitos are amazing. They are closed from 2-5 and they're only open for dinner on Sat & Sun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Jina is a master at sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We love this place. She makes all hr own sauces and she will custom make anything you like. Best sushi we have had anywhere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“unique dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

A small lovely restaurant that serves fusion Asian food. Everything is good with great service and presentations. Definitely the best place to take visitors.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jina Yoo's Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.