We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Mexican restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila Mexican Restaurant

Tequila Mexican Restaurant
3605 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-4903
573-256-1115
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 333 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fulton, Missouri
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nothing really stood out about this Mexican restaurant; it's very run-of-the-mill. The food is okay but not the best in town. And the dining area can get very loud because it's all pretty open. Overall, not bad... just average.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, large margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

I'm a bit of a Mexican food snob, and Tequila was surprisingly good. Portions are quite large, my wife and I should have split an entree. Margaritas are large, too, and a good value at $6.00 for a 28 oz marg with decent tequila. Service was prompt but not particularly friendly. Overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“I love the chimis and they have that rice drink if you ask.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Friendly staff, good good. I love the chimis and they have that rice drink if you ask.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I like Tequilas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

There Chorizo Con Queso is delicious. The decor is cute. There is definitely room for a party there. I have never had to wait even on Sundays with 6 people at noon.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet place for home football games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This place is kind of hidden so it doesn't get the business it should. It's especially good when MU's at home and you just don't want to cook. Good, authentic Mexican served hot and fast. My wife loves the quesadillas and the chimichangas. I love it all particutarly with a Marguarita.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.