We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Columbia

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   817 N Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay for a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Randomly picked a hotel traveling through Columbia. What a surprise! Great rate. Location is perfect being right of the interstate. Breakfast included! Now I know where to stay when I travel through there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    59
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
45
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago suburbs
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My 17 year old daughter and I stayed here while we visited the University of Missouri last weekend. We didn't spend much time there but I can tell you this was a very nice Country Inn & Suites...It was clean and new looking. The bathroom seemed larger than other Country Inn & Suites that I have stayed at. The breakfast room was full when we got there right at opening time on a Saturday morning... people were in and out though pretty quick so it wasn't a problem. Overall I am impressing with their free breakfast offerings. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We checked in late on Friday night. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was tasty.
My only suggestion is to stay on the 3rd floor. A family was staying "above" us and they were quite loud.

Room Tip: choose the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

this hotel is conveniently located, is clean and has attractive lobby, breakfast area and rooms. comfortable bed, efficient, friendly service and a good breakfast menu with hot items, cereals, fruit, etc.
there's several places in columbia to choose from . but this is one of the, if not THE, best. happy trails.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Recently spent and evening here. The location is within a strip of hotel options near a medical center. It has a grocery store nearby and a TGI Fridays. The staff upon check-in were very friendly and the room was ery nice for the price point. I will say the room smelled a bit like toilet bowl cleaner, which can only mean things got cleaned. I find the Country Inn and Suites brand to be consistantly good. Comfortable bed, excellent shower, and no extra noises from people or applicances. I would stay there again if I find myself in Columbia again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Columbia, MO Country Inn

When we arrived the lady at the desk was extremely unfriendly. There was no greeting, she didn't even speak. I stayed my name and she casually typed us in. She gave me no information about the hotel, breakfast, pool, etc.

There was no coffee and no cookies in the lobby, even though promised. We waited until 8 pm then gave up.

I certainly cannot recommend this particular Country Inn due to the poor quality of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed with this chain numerous times, and have always been pleased. This location did not disappoint. We requested two ADA rooms, and received them in good order with walk-in showers as hoped for. The staff was very professional, and the rooms were very clean. My eighty year old mother was very happy with her room as well. Plenty of chain restaurants are in the area as this is a major college town.

I highly recommend this location.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Columbia

Address: 817 N Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a business travelers,a vacationing family, a tour group or a prospective student, you're sure to find the comfortable accommodations and ideal location you need at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO. The hotel's location near Interstate 70 places you an easy drive from the downtown area's vibrant District, where you can dine and shop before a Tigers game at the University of Missouri or a bike ride along the Katy Trail. Get energized for a busy day by working out in the on-site fitness center and dining at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. If work brings you to the area, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access, on-site business center and event facilities. Make your reservations online today and prepare for an unforgettable stay at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia. **Please note that the pool and whirlpool will be closed from February 24 to March 6th, 2014** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.