We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice layover place for a college visit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   817 North Keene Street, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice layover place for a college visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My 17 year old daughter and I stayed here while we visited the University of Missouri last weekend. We didn't spend much time there but I can tell you this was a very nice Country Inn & Suites...It was clean and new looking. The bathroom seemed larger than other Country Inn & Suites that I have stayed at. The breakfast room was full when we got there right at opening time on a Saturday morning... people were in and out though pretty quick so it wasn't a problem. Overall I am impressing with their free breakfast offerings. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    91
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
117
68
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We checked in late on Friday night. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was tasty.
My only suggestion is to stay on the 3rd floor. A family was staying "above" us and they were quite loud.

Room Tip: choose the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
234 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

this hotel is conveniently located, is clean and has attractive lobby, breakfast area and rooms. comfortable bed, efficient, friendly service and a good breakfast menu with hot items, cereals, fruit, etc.
there's several places in columbia to choose from . but this is one of the, if not THE, best. happy trails.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Recently spent and evening here. The location is within a strip of hotel options near a medical center. It has a grocery store nearby and a TGI Fridays. The staff upon check-in were very friendly and the room was ery nice for the price point. I will say the room smelled a bit like toilet bowl cleaner, which can only mean things got cleaned. I find the Country Inn and Suites brand to be consistantly good. Comfortable bed, excellent shower, and no extra noises from people or applicances. I would stay there again if I find myself in Columbia again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Columbia, MO Country Inn

When we arrived the lady at the desk was extremely unfriendly. There was no greeting, she didn't even speak. I stayed my name and she casually typed us in. She gave me no information about the hotel, breakfast, pool, etc.

There was no coffee and no cookies in the lobby, even though promised. We waited until 8 pm then gave up.

I certainly cannot recommend this particular Country Inn due to the poor quality of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed with this chain numerous times, and have always been pleased. This location did not disappoint. We requested two ADA rooms, and received them in good order with walk-in showers as hoped for. The staff was very professional, and the rooms were very clean. My eighty year old mother was very happy with her room as well. Plenty of chain restaurants are in the area as this is a major college town.

I highly recommend this location.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After a 13 hour drive, it was nice to find an attractive hotel with a friendly staff waiting for us. The hotel was clean, well designed and quiet. The rooms were large with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was hot and delicious. I had the eggs with sausage while my better half had cereal, toast and a sweet bun. Both of us completed the meal with fruit. Checkout was as efficient as the Checkin. We highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO

Address: 817 North Keene Street, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a business travelers,a vacationing family, a tour group or a prospective student, you're sure to find the comfortable accommodations and ideal location you need at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO. The hotel's location near Interstate 70 places you an easy drive from the downtown area's vibrant District, where you can dine and shop before a Tigers game at the University of Missouri or a bike ride along the Katy Trail. Get energized for a busy day by working out in the on-site fitness center and dining at the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. If work brings you to the area, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access, on-site business center and event facilities. Make your reservations online today and prepare for an unforgettable stay at the Country Inn & Suites Columbia. **Please note that the pool and whirlpool will be closed from February 24 to March 6th, 2014** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia
Country Inn And Suites Columbia
Country Inn Columbia
Columbia Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, MO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.