We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Cru

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grand Cru
2600 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-3515
573-443-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 334 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: City busing stops less than a block from our establishment.
Chillicothe, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Classic dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Friendly staff, well cooked, seasoned, and presented food. wonderful piano player played Elton John, Fats Domino

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had a wonderful rehearsal dinner hor d!oerves,cocktails, and seated dinner. Atmosphere intimate and comfortable. Pleasant surroundings,handicap accessible. Food reasonable portions,good presentation, good service, and great deserts! Service good,staff friendly et helpful.it was a wonderful place for this special celebration

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Grand Cru emailed a new menu and we went to tried it..couldnt have been better, service was good. The Ribeye was excellent meduim rare just the way i like it.
I would recommend trying Grand Cru again if you havent been in awhile. i dont think you will be disappointed.
JBJ

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprised by these reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have been here twice and both times were pretty darn good. The waitress the second time wasn't nearly as knowledgeable as the server I had the first time. He explained the specials from the bottom up and went through the menu with us. When we asked for recommendations he didn't pick any of the more expensive ones and advised me to get a different side than I was thinking about getting. As someone who works in the food industry I thought the honesty was refreshing. The waitress just read off the specials and said everything was good so I can see why these reviews vary. Bottom line: hand cut steaks, fresh seafood, and great dessert. Try the lobster mac for a side or the mediterranean brownie for desert. Better than CC's but nowhere near Makenzies Prime. Go here if Makenzies has a wait or is booked full.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Upscale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

We absolutely love dining here! The service and food were excellent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Cru also viewed

 

Been to Grand Cru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Cru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.