We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF !!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Columbia to your Saves list
Ramada Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Conley Road, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    157
    84
    39
    24
See reviews for
191
51
49
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I travel for work to a different city every week and sometimes multiple cities each week. Luckily for me I have a great company that pays for my lodging so I like to diversify my hotel stays as much as possible. I stayed at Ramada Inn, Columbia on Monday night and I have to say it was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in the 7 years of living out of hotel rooms. Adam at the front desk was a delight to encounter. He made me feel as welcome as I do in my own home, got me a great price and had me in the front door and to my room within minutes with no trouble at all. I can honestly say that there was not one more thing that he could have done to make my experience better. He claimed to be new there but by the service he delivered I'd say he has been working in hotels for years. The bed felt like it had a 6 inch pillow top on it or something because I have never had that much trouble getting out of bed in a hotel room EVER! Everything was clean and well kept. I even had a chance to get a good sweat going at their fitness center, which is rather small, but the equipment looked brand new/never used. The only thing missing from this hotel is a beach right outside the door, because I have to say it sure did feel like I was on vacation and not just in another room for work that week. Two thumbs up from this guest!

Room Tip: When you call the front desk, ask for Adam!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The service at this hotel was outstanding! The guy that checked us in late last night was fast and down to business but still very friendly! I told the woman at the front desk (also very friendly and accommodating!) about the clerk from last night and she said it was his first day! His name was Adam. The room was very clean. Great a/c. The wifi wasnt working but one call and they happily reset the router for us and got it up and running. All in all, exceptional customer service by everyone i met here. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Toilet overflowed early AM. Plunger was brought up and I took care of it. I told mgr. that we were leaving for breakfast and should be gone a hour or so if they could prioritize cleanup (just mop & disinfect floor). They said "they'd get right on it" and we returned 3 HOURS later to find the room not done. Waited in the lobby another 1/2 hour till they got to it. Iron burn in the carpet was highly unattractive, and only one bath towel when we first got there. They brought us towels fairly quickly though. While they were curious throughout the ordeal, it seems that communication and customer focus were not there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This Ramada was OK. DO NOT, I repeat, NO, DO NOT stay at the Ramada in Topeka, KA. The lay out is insane with a children's pool in the lobby. This pool is equipped with a two story pool slide and is open till 11.00 PM. There are many rooms exposed to the view of this pool and it's associated noise which is substantial. If you look in the direction of the pool you are stared at by the attendant parents as if you were a potential threat to their child. This pool is in the wrong place for a motel that is open to the general public.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbia

Address: 901 Conley Road, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#14 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2.5 star hotel. Free hot and cold breakfast, fridge and microwave in all rooms, located near the University of Missouri(3 miles) and hospitals, free wifi, free business center, gym, free parking, and swimming pool. Half of the hotel are suites that are 6 years old only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.