We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Dirty Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Columbia to your Saves list
Ramada Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Conley Road, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff, Dirty Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Everyone was very friendly, but the rooms badly need renovation! The carpets were dirty, and there appeared to be dog food near the wall. The bathroom was clean, but old, with mold on the tub and below the toilet. The prices were increased due to an event in town, which made the room definitely not worth what we paid.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.Regarding cleanliness, this is unacceptable and we will check it carefully. I hope you will give us another chance and to hear from you to me when you get back.




Best regards

Dhara Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    141
    79
    36
    21
See reviews for
173
47
45
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ABILENE
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at this motel for three nights. The room was a good value, location was not far from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest, we have good staff that is making your stay as pleasant as possible. I am happy that your stay was good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stay at this hotel every time we have to come to Columbia, Missouri. The staff is very nice. The rooms are clean and the accommodations are very satisfying. The location is perfect. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, nice shopping area right down the road, and a nifty little grocery store across the street. This comes in handy if you have to stay at the hotel longer than a couple of days. The nicest part is an additional discount is given if your stay is due to a medical issue. So while your loved one being treated in one of the local hospitals, this hotel takes a little of the edge off of the worry of expenses.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

First time I've ever stayed at a hotel in como and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was amazing had biscuits and gravy, bagels... Room and hallway smelled great. Working at a hotel myself it was great, and I'm extremely picky!!! It was in a great location for what I went to Columbia for!!!"

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacolumbia, General Manager at Ramada Columbia, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Amy, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments in Trip Advisor. We are glad that your expectations were met or exceeded. We strive to provide excellent customer service. Hurry Back - We Love Having You Here! More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbia

Address: 901 Conley Road, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2.5 star hotel. Free hot and cold breakfast, fridge and microwave in all rooms, located near the University of Missouri(3 miles) and hospitals, free wifi, free business center, gym, free parking, and swimming pool. Half of the hotel are suites that are 6 years old only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.